We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Manti B&B and Inns
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I highly recommend this place. Very lovely! The hostess, Marlene, is the sweetest lady and works hard to make sure your stay is wonderful. Fabulous home cooked breakfast too. We were traveling through by motorcycles and were welcomed graciously, as if we were family.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are beautiful. Some have more space. Just depends what your looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
71
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Marlene Yardley is such a great hostess! We had to leave early for a wedding and she worked with us in getting our breakfast which was delicious! We stayed in the English Ivy and I absolutely adored the old style of decor. This was our 2nd time staying at the Yardley and will return then next time we need to stay in Manti, UT. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Yardley Inn is a delightful trip back to a simpler time. Marlene Yardley is the most gracious of hosts. She made us feel very comfortable and as if we were a part of the family. It is a very peaceful, historic setting. We stayed two nights in the Victorian Room. It was cozy and comfortable. breakfast was tasty and healthy, served by a very friendly staff. We took advantage of the sauna and a very peaceful sun room. Only wish we could have stayed a couple more days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simi_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magna, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Such an amazing experience. The Lavender and Lace suite was elegant and very romantic. Marlene is so charming and delightful and welcomes you with such hospitality and makes it so compfotatable you feel like you are family. She makes an amazing delicious blessed breakfast. The spa is so relaxing you totally destress. I recommend you to experience this wonderful place. Love the Hatch's

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent my 19th Wedding Anniversary here. What struck me was how quiet and peaceful this place is. It was nice to unplug and get some peace and quiet. The rooms are great the place has some real atmosphere. We are coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlawclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very lovely rooms, a large library of books and movies to use for free, elegant 2-3 course breakfast on china, health conscience food, yoga room, jetted tubs in several of the rooms, quiet spots for reading, children generally not allowed so it is not for families with young kids. Just a few blocks from the temple, clean, quiet, romantic.

Room Tip: Wedgewood is on the main floor and all the others are upstairs. Better room in the summer as it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have loved staying at the Yardley Inn. We felt like family not just customers. We loved the historic feel of the house, especially the library. We stayed in the Wedgewood room. Marlene is a treasure and made sure we were taken care of. The breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed the large family atmosphere of the morning breakfast. We have stayed here twice and loved both times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Property: Yardley Inn and Spa
Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, this Bed and Breakfast has all the warmth and charm of an old English Country Inn with European-style Spa Amenities. Elegantly furnished with antiques combine the convenience of today with the ambiance of yesteryear. The guest rooms all have private baths, Satellite TV, and DVD's. They are charming and comfortable with four poster or brass beds and down comforters. A selection of videos and CDs are available in the library. A full Spa cuisine breakfast is served in the large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing