We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Romantic Stress Relief” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yardley Inn and Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Manti B&B and Inns
Provo, Utah
1 review
“Perfect Romantic Stress Relief”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

After an extremely stressful year, my husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway to decompress and spend quality time with each other before we have a baby. We decided to stay at Yardley, which we had stayed at a few years ago for our honeymoon.

We are so glad we returned. Our hosts were wonderful, loving people who genuinely wanted to ensure we had a wonderful stay.

This b&b provides an absolutely divine, healthy breakfast. The atmosphere and decor is adorable and rustic. We stayed in the "Moonlight and Roses" room, and we love it. It's spacious, well lit and adorably decorated. The skylight mural is gorgeous. The jetted tub is big enough for two, and a nice shower has a tiled seat.

I would recommend this to anybody who is looking for an intimate weekend getaway or honeymoon. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
68
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went down to Manti for the Mormon Miracle Pageant in June, and it was delightful. Marlene showed us where to park our car and where to go eat the famous turkey BBQ, and then she came and picked us up after we had our seats saved and took us to her place so that we didn't have to sit there at the waiting for the performance to start and then she took us back for the program just before it started. Marlene couldn't be a nicer host and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. The whole Inn itself is so charming with antiques that help enhance the warm welcome that she gives to all who come. Glade and Sheryl Barney - we had Wayne and Jeanne Cook with us.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I highly recommend this place. Very lovely! The hostess, Marlene, is the sweetest lady and works hard to make sure your stay is wonderful. Fabulous home cooked breakfast too. We were traveling through by motorcycles and were welcomed graciously, as if we were family.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are beautiful. Some have more space. Just depends what your looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Marlene Yardley is such a great hostess! We had to leave early for a wedding and she worked with us in getting our breakfast which was delicious! We stayed in the English Ivy and I absolutely adored the old style of decor. This was our 2nd time staying at the Yardley and will return then next time we need to stay in Manti, UT. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Yardley Inn is a delightful trip back to a simpler time. Marlene Yardley is the most gracious of hosts. She made us feel very comfortable and as if we were a part of the family. It is a very peaceful, historic setting. We stayed two nights in the Victorian Room. It was cozy and comfortable. breakfast was tasty and healthy, served by a very friendly staff. We took advantage of the sauna and a very peaceful sun room. Only wish we could have stayed a couple more days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simi_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magna, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Such an amazing experience. The Lavender and Lace suite was elegant and very romantic. Marlene is so charming and delightful and welcomes you with such hospitality and makes it so compfotatable you feel like you are family. She makes an amazing delicious blessed breakfast. The spa is so relaxing you totally destress. I recommend you to experience this wonderful place. Love the Hatch's

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent my 19th Wedding Anniversary here. What struck me was how quiet and peaceful this place is. It was nice to unplug and get some peace and quiet. The rooms are great the place has some real atmosphere. We are coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlawclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manti
15.1 mi away
The Lazy Inn
The Lazy Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Property: Yardley Inn and Spa
Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, this Bed and Breakfast has all the warmth and charm of an old English Country Inn with European-style Spa Amenities. Elegantly furnished with antiques combine the convenience of today with the ambiance of yesteryear. The guest rooms all have private baths, Satellite TV, and DVD's. They are charming and comfortable with four poster or brass beds and down comforters. A selection of videos and CDs are available in the library. A full Spa cuisine breakfast is served in the large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing