We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First review I ever wrote.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoovers Rivers Resort
Marysvale, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First review I ever wrote.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Coming from Phoenix to Montana I took 89A which was a beautiful dream of nature porn. Exhausted, away from Interstate (but not losing time actually) I went through about five sketchy towns till I found this little heaven. The people, sweetest I have met in a long time. Took 5 star care of me. My cabin was huge, gorgeous and fully stocked with full kitchen, washer & dryer, two bedrooms decorated with tasteful love and care. Hardwood floors, tasteful surroundings, beautiful log cabin that beat the pants of even the executive cabins I have stayed at in Sedona and Pinetop, AZ. The restaurant they run had melt in your mouth brisket, their own barbeque sauce that I am stocking up on to bring home (amazing), scones that reminded me of the most delicious fry bread I had ever tasted minus the grease. They made a honey butter that was so delicious it was almost an icing that I have to get some of that too lol. They had a great bar, they brought my leftovers to my cabin before I even had the dinner check. Sigh. Did I mention the five kinds of homemade cobbler with ice cream? They have at atvs, floating stuff, river, mountains- this place was made for me. I will make it a point to come back again. I only wished they had a bathtub but hot water was plentiful even after I did load of laundry and took the longest shower ever. The bed was so comfortable, I have MS and was in a lot of pain when I got here from the drive,
but this mattress is really nice quality and I adore this place and people that work here. All of them. I have never been treated so kindly and caring at a hotel with genuinely warm, happy people who you can tell love their jobs and living here. If you are heading North and pass Kanab, Utah, wait for this place. You will not regret it. I thank the staff from my heart and will relish coming here again. There is no cell service but they provide free wifi and this would rank as one of the most romantic spots I have found in a long time. As I said, this is the first review I was actually compelled to write because these people were so nice and accommodations were incredible for the price. It felt rude not to write a review lol. Please enjoy this spot (;
Melanie K.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in the Rubicon cabin. The cabin has a living room with a tv ( and DVD player,) a full kitchen ( w/cookware,) and a bedroom with a lovely king size four poster bed and another tv. The theme was really cute. It was super clean --- loved that!! It is a stones throw to a little dock where you might catch a fish or two. Peaceful, relaxing and perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I rode in on quads and needed all services available as we could not carry a great deal. We rented both sides of Hoover house and it was fantastic. We got caught in a huge rainstorm on our ride and desperately needed both sets of washers and dryers. We were mud monsters but cleaned up nicely to enjoy dinner. The selection was fantastic which included prime rib and salmon fillets. We stayed two nights and had a wonderfully delicious meal both nights. I highly recommend staying at Hoovers or eating at the restaurant, both are exceptional.

Room Tip: If you have a large group, Hoover house has plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were camping and stopped at Hoovers. We rented one of their RV sites for our tent and were amazed at everything available. Next trip we will rent one of their beautiful cabins. They had free laundry facilities and clean rest rooms with showers. The restaurant was the best!! We were pleasantly surprised and their selection and everything we had was delicious. Their scones are addictive and their cobblers are heavenly. We plan on going back. We rafted with the Always rafting company that was directly across the street. We walked. We also rented tubes to float the river and they include driving us to the drop of point. It was a great couple of days at Hoovers!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaNRayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansbury park, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

It isn't too often that we can get everyone together for a family vacation; Hoovers Resort was a perfect pick for our family get together. We only had to rent one cabin; the cabin was big enough to sleep 13 of us more than comfortable. The Kodiac cabin has several beds, two bathrooms and everything you need to accommodate your family. We had a blast!! The fire pit was awesome, sitting outside at night with the family, making s’mores and telling stories was fun for all of us. My family loved the tubing down the river, hiking in the beautiful outdoors and fishing right in the backyard was super cool. We had family breakfast each morning, cooked all of our meals and had such a good time spending the time eating together. Played board games, which the cabin has a few already stored in there. The resort is beautiful and well kept. We brought a small swimming pool for the little ones, we were able to put it on the lawn right on the resort and let the kids play all day. The cabin is also furnished with a washer/dryer which was nice when we all came in soak in wet and needed clean dry clothes. :) The resort offers many options on site from an amazing restaurant, which I recommend the "All you can eat Crab or The Extreme Hoover Burger” both fantastic!! The resort also offers tube rentals, and rides to drop you off to go down the river; you end up back at your resort. The kids enjoyed the ice cream shop at the Hoovers store. Thanks for an awesome stay and a perfect family vacation!! We celebrated my sisters 30th birthday that weekend, she said it was the best birthday she ever had. I would recommend Hoovers to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were driving home from Estes Park, Co and came across this resort. What a jewel. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin and that was furnished beautifully. It had a living area, full kitchen and a bedroom with bath AND a washer and dryer. I thought how wonderful that would be for families to be able to keep up with the laundry. The location is right on the ATV trails.
Another great surprise was the gourmet restaurant. They serve lunch and dinner. My husband had the smoked meatloaf and it was delicious.
There is also RV sites. I thought that this would be such a wonderful place for a family reunion. Some of the cabins were large and could hold a big family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lezdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have been here the last two years. Great experience every time. I have already planned and booked my next stay for this year. We tried food all up and down the valley from Richfield all the way down to Marysvale and no one could compete with the food, service and quality of Hoovers. A surprisingly varied menu. And we did test many things with no disappointments. They have everything you need right there. Fuel, food, lodging and parking. Plus there is access to the Paiute trail from here (Bonus!). The cabins are a nice place to come back to after a long day on the trail. You can sit on the porch and watch the Sevier river go by while sipping a cold one. Or take your rod and reel down to the water and fish for some trout.
As I stated above, this place has it all. But what makes it special is the people. These guys go out of their way to make you welcome, comfortable and to make your stay as perfect as they can. Great folks.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysvale
12.1 mi away
Monroe Inn
Monroe Inn
#1 of 1 in Monroe
22 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Bunkhouse Motel
The Bunkhouse Motel
#1 of 1 in Circleville
6 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rose Ranch Resort
Rose Ranch Resort
#2 of 8 in Marysvale
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoovers Rivers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoovers Rivers Resort

Property: Hoovers Rivers Resort
Address: 3718 N Hwy 89, Marysvale, UT 84750
Region: United States > Utah > Marysvale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Marysvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoovers Rivers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabin rentals and RV Park in Marysvale, UT right in the middle of the Pauite ATV trail. If you like fishing or four wheeling, Hoovers River Resort is the place for you - family cabins right in the middle of the outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hoovers Rivers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoovers Rivers Resort Utah/Marysvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing