We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best bed and breakfast I have stayed at!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysvale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moore's Old Pine Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Marysvale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed at several Bed and Breakfast establishments around the western US. (CA, CO, UT, NV, AZ) and by far this was the best! The service Randy and Katie provide is miles above the closest second. This is a very clean, unique, and friendly bed and breakfast while having breakfast one morning in talking with Katie she shared their story and their restoration of the hotel. Both have put their harts into this bed and breakfast and you can tell by the feeling you have when you arrive and the feeling you have when you leave. Our first trip was a quick "get out of town" trip so it was only a night however I was so impressed we booked every other open weekend (only four open at the time) for the rest of the summer. When we returned Katie remembered my kids names, my name and made us feel right at home. Many places I have stayed at do their best to make you feel like a welcomed guest or a highly sought after frequent traveler although both are great Randy and Katie make you feel like a member of their family and treat you like an only child. I highly recommend Moores Old Pine Inn.

Room Tip: The two cabins that are detached are older but updated, the long L shaped row of cabins are newer bu...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Moore's Old Pine Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I met his brother and family here for a week to ride the Paiute Trails. It was a wonderful memory maker week! We loved our cabin and the bed was soooo comfortable. It felt heavenly after a day of riding to climb into such a comfortable bed! Randy and Katie are delightful and were most helpful regarding trail advice and history of the area! We definitely want to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had such a wonderful time. Loved renting our first side by side UTV from you we had such a great time with our friends, riding and sitting on the porch and playing cards. We made a great memory. We can't wait to come and ride the trails and stay at the Inn with our family on the next trip.
The breakfast was soooooo good.

Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

What a great B&B in Marysvale, Utah. Randy & Katie are great hosts. This was our first stay, hopefully not our last. We went to Marysvale to go 4-wheeling on the numerous trails in the Paiute trail system. They also rent 4-wheelers. Homemade breakfasts every day, yummy. Highly recommend this place whenever you are in Marysvale.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinegal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights while riding the Paiute ATV Trail. You can ride directly to the trail from this place - no need to trailer your ATV. They also rent ATV's.

Randy and Katie, the Innkeepers do a marvelous job with this place. They are greatest hosts and treat everyone with wonderful kindness. It is very charming, peaceful, quiet and clean. 7 very cute cabins and several rooms inside the Inn which is an old hotel from the 1800's. The breakfasts are delicious (they are extra with the cabin, but well worth it at $8 and come with the rooms in the inn). Each cabin is decorated with different themes - very creative.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSU83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for a weekend just to check it out. The rooms are themed inside and out, and help to make it a lot of fun. They've done a great job with the decorations and construction. We stayed in the brothel, and dynamite rooms. The staff is really friendly, and make you feel like family. ATV access to the trails is right out your door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Randy and Katie are the most big hearted hosts, very welcoming, most helpful, friendly nice people (like there guests !). Randy was very helpful with helping choose best trails for me and using the maps. I went there for the first time this year and had the most enjoyable stay, I stayed in the Gold Gulch Cabin, which was so quaint and cute and so Little House on the Prairie, I loved it. The breakfasts, home cooked and delicious ! A good start to the day and a chance to meet other friendly and welcoming guests who visit here every year for the same reason as to why I loved it so much. I've meet some great friends here and had the best time with fantastic memories...already booked next year. This place is a real must do, a place now that will always be in my heart. Marysvale is real quaint town with the most scenic trails and beauty in all directions, wonderful mountain top views, the most amazing colourful forests & stunning lakes, I was lucky enough to go during fall and I've not seen beauty like it !

Room Tip: All excellent
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysvale
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#2 of 13 in Richfield
419 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
226 reviews
23.4 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
398 reviews
22.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
14.4 mi away
Monroe Inn
Monroe Inn
#1 of 1 in Monroe
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore's Old Pine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore's Old Pine Inn

Address: 110 So Main, Marysvale, UT 84750
Region: United States > Utah > Marysvale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marysvale
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moore's Old Pine Inn is "Utah's Oldest Historic Hotel" built in 1882. The original Hotel is unique with a western flavor and has had outlaw Butch Cassidy and author Zane Grey as guests. Currently the Hotel operates as an Inn and has (7) themed rooms. In addition to the Inn there are (7) unique Cabins in the Old West Town. The property consists of 3 acres of grass and trees, Bullion Creek that runs thru the property, horse shoe pits, fire pit and ample parking for trucks and trailers.Marysvale is the heart of the Paiute ATV Trail. With more than 3000 miles of trails accessible from Moore's Old Pine Inn, a great adventure is awaiting you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moore's Old Pine Inn Utah/Marysvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing