We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I will stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites all the time now. The value was outstanding for what we got in return, and the customer service was impeccable. We stayed in a King Suite because we brought a 16 month old. Had a separate bedroom. LOVED IT

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The beds are smaller than queen.. The pluming did not work and could not connect to the wifi did not work the entire 5 nights we stayed at the hotel. The towels size are for toddlers not for adults. and they say they are a smoke free business but allow people to smoke in the rooms and do nothing what is that about??

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed at several La Quinta Inn's all over the country and have never had a bad experience, except this time. Our initial greeting was very nice, with a friendly staff. The room was a little less than average, but would have been sufficient. But the next morning I went in to have breakfast and there were no clean tables. There was obviously no one "manning" the eating area.Before I left the area, a maintenance man came in to start putting things away and in the process dropped some styrofoam cups on the floor and then put those same cups away to be used the next day! That same morning I had dropped some makeup in the bathroom sink, which made a mess. I tried cleaning it up but there was still some to be cleaned up. After returning back to hotel after the housekeeping staff supposedly cleaned the room, it was obvious that no one bothered to clean the sink. They also did not re-stock the towels as they should have. And for those of us that have brought our laptops, there was no signal strength and I could not use it. Honestly, is the staff had not been so nice, I would have only given this property a "one" rating. We changed rooms after 2 nights and went to the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Draper. It was like night and day!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennie_wilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Looking for a place to stay that is clean and comfy at a reasonable price? LaQuinta is pet friendly(on a leash) and extremely clean. Convenient to the mouth of the canyon if you're planning on skiing Snowbird or Alta, and has easy access to good restaurant selections. The breakfast provided was nice including waffles and hot coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was disappoint by the monotone greeting from the staff and the apparent disdain for being asked where to park and if it was safe. That was followed by getting to a dirty room with old clothing behind the bed and stains on the sheets. For breakfast was greeted with a dirty waffle station area, hard boiled eggs that would not peel, and dirty tables.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I don't know why I'm asked to do this, because I really don't want to talk about this stay at this hotel, even though it's the most convenient for what I do when I'm in Salt Lake City, Utah and can't stay where I really want to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rreagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Most excellent accommodations and over-all service! Staff and others went the extra mile to provide a great experience. The price paid was fair, and I will be a repeat customer, and will get the word out to others to consider staying at LaQuinta Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.2 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 77 in Salt Lake City
746 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Address: 7231 S Catalpa Rd, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: £51 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn, Midvale Utah is a 100% Non Smoking Property (effective May 1, 2012) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Hotel Midvale
La Quinta Midvale
Midvale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing