We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Salt Lake City South
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
North Plains, Oregon
1 review
“DISGUSTING!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Easily the filthiest motel ever!
DO NOT STAY HERE!
Broken gutters hanging. Filthy scum covered walls. GROSS!
The Days Inn chain of motels should be ashamed of this property.
I took pictures.
DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL!
Exterior doors left unlocked 24 hours a day.
Unsafe.
YUK!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAX B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your review, I will look into your comments and resolve them. Hopefully you'll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    35
    68
    74
    118
See reviews for
133
58
39
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Yes, this place is cheap, but for a reason. While the staff are very nice and friendly, the hotel is very dated, the rooms are
dirty, and the area surrounding the hotel was sketchy. Our deadbolt to our room didn't lock properly, our floor reeked of marijuana (another hotel guest was smoking it in their room), and it was loud at times from other neighbouring guests. The continental breakfast was limited- Danishes, waffles, and muffins, and the coffee was terrible. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
I am sorry to hear that other guests adversely affected your experience at this hotel, we try our very best to limit the impact other guests have on each other. I am also sad to see you didn't enjoy our complimentary breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

the hotel was the best hotel I have stayed at. I would tell my friends and family members to stay there. I would stay there for now on. the service was great. it was close to trax and downtown. there was no problem there if you had problems they came and fix it. the hot tub and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMidvale, General Manager at Days Inn Salt Lake City South, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
9.5 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,775 reviews
10.9 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
11.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#42 of 75 in Salt Lake City
869 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Salt Lake City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Property: Days Inn Salt Lake City South
Address: 7251 S Cottonwood St, I-15, Midvale, UT 84047-1955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salt Lake City South 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Midvale is conveniently located just 12 minutes south of downtown Salt Lake City. Days Inn of Midvale is adjacent to TRAX (light rail train) which provides quick and inexpensive transportation throughout the valley. FREE Continental Breakfast (served 6am-9am), FREE High Speed Wireless Internet Access, In-Room Fridge & Microwave. Days Inn of Midvale offers ski packages, contact the hotel for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Salt Lake City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salt Lake City South Hotel Midvale
Days Inn Midvale
Midvale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing