We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Try”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Certificate of Excellence
salt lake city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must Try”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The new Staybridge Suites in Midvale, Utah are a must visit if in the southern Salt Lake area. We had a couples weekend relaxing with all the comforts of home. A well designed room with a fully stocked kitchen. The hot tub located just outside was the perfect temperature. The staff are wonderful. Do not miss the morning breakfast, there are even containers if you must be on the go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stockcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
10
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We only stayed here one night, however we were very impressed with the overall quality of the property. This place looked to be relatively new, and the rooms were spacious and very well appointed. This was our first time in a Staybridge property and I can say that this will be our first choice for lodging when we return to visit our daughter who lives in the area.

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms are larger than single Kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a good review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am VERY happy with this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. They offer a light dinner Tuesday-Thursday. Only negative is I wish they would offer the light dinner other days because despite my 4-night stay, were only able to utilize it one day.

Breakfast was a hot breakfast and decent for this class hotel.

The hotel is new and is 30 minutes away from the Brighton and other ski resorts. We rented skies from ski 'n see on fort union and were on the slopes within 45 minutes of leaving the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattfs218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you were able to join us one night for social and hope you enjoyed it. We hope we can accommodate you better for evening social, next time you stay. We are glad you were able to ski during your stay and found the commute close and convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

What a wonderful experience to stay at this property. The staff very attentive and courteous, the hotel only a few months old, the facility in top condition and well planned as a hotel. Nicely decorated rooms. The free breakfast is excellent with many healthy choices. During the weekdays they serve in the evening free dinner with beer and wine, which was another great and unexpected perk. The outdoor spa and pool are generously set up and can be used year round. Congratulations to the team!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraschle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Wow! Thanks for taking the time to give us a fabulous review. We appreciate it! Please come visit anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
312 reviews
296 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This property is less than 1 year old. It is immaculate and well maintained. Everything was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The large HDTV had hundreds of HD channels, and the internet speed was good. Easy access from I-15. The outdoor pool and spa are heated and open in the winter. Good quality breakfasts and 3x/week evening meals at no charge. The only thing I can think of that wasn't 100% perfect is the design of the bathrooms - the door to the toilet/shower opens INTO the small room with almost no clearance between the toilet and shower. It makes it difficult to shut the door once in there. Reversing the door swing OUT of the room would have fixed this.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to have provided you with many options for television and a fast running internet. A little more leg room in the bathroom is a great suggestion. We are also pleased you enjoyed our evening and morning meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

First I feel bad I'm just getting to write this review they so deserved it sooner the Staff here is just beyond awesome and helpful and CHEERFUL ... Thanks for making my trip home to salt lake so much easier . and being Pet Friend like you say you are .. I promise you stay here its like royalty comfy beds and sheets I didn't want to get up . a full set up kitchen no oven but nice microwave very thing in the kitchen you need even a full size coffee pot lol my hubby was so happy about that . very very clean also what a breakfast there were different things every morning scrambled to omelets yummy .. and two or three I forget now but they served a very nice expensive items for dinner nice cheeses and lunch meats wines beers soda machine ......You could just go on about this hotel free laundry yea I said it free washers and dryers very nice and clean you bring your own soap . nice gym . And the pool and hot tub area how beautiful its made so even in the cold snow you can go hot tubing in the pool also they have fire-pits that are gas just very relaxing music playing over head . its very nice

Room Tip: just make sure you plan a week you wont want to leave oh they do charge a pet fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taterpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such an amazing review. I will definately share this with my staff. Please come stay anytime! Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a new place that opened up mid 2013. I have stayed at other Staybridge Suites before but I found this place nicer as it was more updated than the normal ones. Location wise was great for skiing all the local resorts (Park City ~ 40 mins, Brighton ~ 30 mins). It is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and very easy to get to off 215 & 15 freeways. The breakfast was decent with a variety of selection. It was nice that they offered breakfast to go. On weeknights, the happy hour was good with choice of wine or beer. Had free laundry facility just need to buy the soap. Pool was not an indoor one but believe it was heated along with hot tub. We had a 2 bedroom suite and was average size rooms. Loved the dish TV which offered an extensive list of channels including lots of HBO channels along with many cartons for my son. Fort Union street which is also known as 7200 west of the I-15 had many choices of restaurants to choose from. The only issue we had was with the balance of the heating. The 2nd bedroom was too warm and the living room was right but the master bedroom was cold. Could never get it right and we had 7 people in the room so had to turn off the heat to accommodate everyone. It was about low to high 20s at night and made do with extra blanket on. I would stay here again due to location, amenities, pricing & newness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review! We will definately look into see if there is something that we can do to make the heat distribute more evenly. Take care. come visit anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
0.7 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
674 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Midvale

Property: Staybridge Suites Midvale
Address: 747 W Blue Vista Ln, Midvale, UT 84047-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing