We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We are currently staying here with our kids. This is a lovely property. The front staff were watm and inviting. They have a lovely area for breakfast and the evening social hour. The pool area was beautiful and relaxing. Well appointed comfortable rooms. This hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
We do aim to make your stay a positive one. It is extremely nice to hear when we exceed expectations. We are happy you and your children enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
11
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently stayed here for 6 months with my husband and 5 year old daughter. My husband was opening up a new company and was working long hours. My daughter and I spent a lot of time at the hotel so we got to know the staff pretty well. Geniel, Tammy, Susan, John, and let's not forget Lexi ( my daughters favorite ) are all like family now. These people are by far the best in hospitality and have wonderful personalities. The hotel it's self is so nice !! We loved spending time at the pool with a wonderful view of the mountains. They also have a shuttle that would take us in a 5 mile radius. This was wonderful for getting my daughter and I out and about. I have been traveling with my husband for 10 years and this place was the most memorable and enjoyable. I now feel like I have family in Utah and I can't wait to visit them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We miss you already!! We are thrilled to hear that you felt our hotel was the most memorable and enjoyable in your 10 years of travel! That is so exciting that I posted this review for all the employees to see! As a side note our shuttle runs with in a 3 mile radius...:0) We hope you guys are doing well! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Enjoyed well stocked room, pool party area which was popular in the evenings, business center, free laundry, state of the art treadmills in the workout area, dining area set up and meals, and helpfulness of friendly staff.

Room Tip: A sound machine is good to have for noisy late night neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edestiny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First and foremost, this hotel is great, comfortable and impressive overall quality. What puts the cherry on top is the staff, who are just very welcoming and accomodating. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I know they don't disappoint. The social hour here are great but I'm starting to notice that the food is becoming less than impressive, but still, it's great. This is my "go to" hotel when I'm there for business. Forgot to mention, they have a good spread of breakfast food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yen90033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for that wonderful review! I will share with my staff! We welcome your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The new Staybridge Suites in Midvale, Utah are a must visit if in the southern Salt Lake area. We had a couples weekend relaxing with all the comforts of home. A well designed room with a fully stocked kitchen. The hot tub located just outside was the perfect temperature. The staff are wonderful. Do not miss the morning breakfast, there are even containers if you must be on the go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stockcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We only stayed here one night, however we were very impressed with the overall quality of the property. This place looked to be relatively new, and the rooms were spacious and very well appointed. This was our first time in a Staybridge property and I can say that this will be our first choice for lodging when we return to visit our daughter who lives in the area.

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms are larger than single Kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a good review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am VERY happy with this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. They offer a light dinner Tuesday-Thursday. Only negative is I wish they would offer the light dinner other days because despite my 4-night stay, were only able to utilize it one day.

Breakfast was a hot breakfast and decent for this class hotel.

The hotel is new and is 30 minutes away from the Brighton and other ski resorts. We rented skies from ski 'n see on fort union and were on the slopes within 45 minutes of leaving the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattfs218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Midvale, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you were able to join us one night for social and hope you enjoyed it. We hope we can accommodate you better for evening social, next time you stay. We are glad you were able to ski during your stay and found the commute close and convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.7 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Midvale

Property: Staybridge Suites Midvale
Address: 747 W Blue Vista Ln, Midvale, UT 84047-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing