We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a "plus"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Most hotels in and around south Salt Lake were full including the one I usually stay at, which is how we ended up here. Hotel is in a busy area, with a fair amount of traffic. Also the "Trax" metro system runs right beside the property. Limited parking in the front and the back parking lot is isolated from any surrounding businesses so no eyes on your vehicle if you park there.

Checking in was a slow and convoluted process although the staff was friendly. When we got the keys to the room we took a couple of bags down to the room, it was in a good location for us, as we were travelling with our dogs. We left the bags in the room and went to get the rest of our stuff and we couldn't get the door shut no matter how hard we tried.

Back to the lobby and we were given another room, I don't know who lost out as the hotel was fully booked. This room was not nearly as convenient but you could close the door. It had a musty odor to it. After two additional trips to the front desk we could only get one of our keys to open the outer doors, and the other key would only open our room door.

Room was fine with comfortable beds and you can leave the just the fan running on the A/C unit to cover up the outside noises. The inside noises not so much. The room doors are all thin and you can hear every conversation in the hallway, and there were lots of them. Just the basics in the bathroom.

They have renovated this hotel recently but I think it was somebody's uncle who did it.

The A/C unit in our first room was about 2 inches out of alignment, in the other room the crown molding didn't meet at the corners properly and there were other obvious signs of lowest bidder winning the contract.

The breakfast was decent and nicely laid out, but for coffee there was a machine to make one cup at a time. That is OK at home but a very slow process when you have 10 people waiting.

It looks like they are trying to go a little upmarket but it misses in a couple of areas.

I would only stay here again if I couldn't get in to my usual spot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your response we apologize for the door not closing and locking. Having to move rooms is a hassle but it allowed maintenance the time to repair the room for occupancy. We are certain the European shower helped you relax and our double pillow top bed is a very comfortable nights sleep. The 42" LED HD TV, crown molding, micro wave and fridge and professionally designed drapery shows the care we took during the renovation to make the room appealing, cozy and comfortable. We invite you back for another stay and allow us to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently remodeled with everything clean and new. Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast buffet which was well presented, and kept at the perfect temperatures. Easy check out. Located close to mass transportation and right off the Freeway exit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel has friendly staff, great amenities and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. The outside pool was well maintained and the indoor hot tub was clean. The room was clean and well cared for. I would stay here again. Our favorite part of our stay was the fresh baked cookies at the front desk!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elikqitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The lobby was beautiful, as was the room. Check-in was a breeze and Wandaly was very professional. As a BWR member I received a snack and beverage as a thank you. It is always nice to be recognized. We stayed in a king suite with a jacuzzi and balcony. The room was very well decorated and spotless. As an employee at another BW, I always check the room to ensure cleanliness and this room was spotless. Well appointed bathroom, the only issue I had was the water changing from hot to cold. I see that it has been mentioned before and am sure it is being taken care of. I had a wonderful experience here and will stay again on my next trip up north. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sammiraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We feature a full hot breakfast for all of the guests in our hotel. The rooms have a doulbe pillow top bed and 42" LED HD LG TV. The eroupean shower is just to pamper you but really adds to the comfort of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The staff was friendly and helpfull and the amenities made the stay a restful stop on a very busy trip. Thanks to Phillip for being so friendly. I would reccommend this Best Western for sure. We will stop here again if we are in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

First the remote did not work and had to change rooms --but there was no one at the front desk. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the interstate behind a rundown restaurant . I was concerned about the safety of the location and my car-- Sandy is close with nice restaurants and 2 malls are close. The bathrooms were very nice and the breakfast was well run and better than most hotel offerings.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisianaTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I, along with my mom and her husband, stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend and had a fantastic experience. The hotel is really nicely renovated and the decor is great. The hotel was very clean, with a great staff that was always friendly and helpful. Hearing us discuss our plans for the weekend, the manager made two great recommendations that we would have never found without his suggestions. We will definitely return when we are in the Salt Lake City area!

Room Tip: Try a Suite! Some have Jacuzzi tubs or just a true two-room suite with a living room area that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlwsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
728 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale

Address: 280 W 7200 S, Midvale, UT 84047-1043 (Formerly Midvale Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: £50 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City - Midvale, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Murray, Sandy and West Jordan in Midvale, Utah. This Midvale hotel sits in the hub of the south valley just off of Interstate 15, one block to the TRAX rail transit station. The property is a warm and inviting and provides easy access to eight world-famous ski and summer resort. Each guest room features cable on a 42-inch flat screen high-definition television, free wireless Internet access, double pillow top mattress with a terry bathrobe for your convenience in selected rooms. You will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast with a gourmet coffee machine featuring latte's, cappuccino and espresso. Guests enjoy a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and year round hot tub, full state of the art business center, well-equipped fitness center, open lobby gathering area. Pets are welcome and can enjoy our outdoor exercise area. At the Midvale Inn you will enjoy convenient access to Wasatch Mountains recreation, University of Utah, Salt Lake Community College,Intermountain Medical Center(IHC), and Park City Ski Resorts. South Towne Exposition Center and Rio Tinto Stadium are a short drive from the property. Hotel is easily accessible to Salt Lake City Airport (SLC), Interstate 15 with access to Salt Lake City downtown, Energy Solutions Arena, Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square, Symphony Hall, Capitol Theatre, City Creek. The Midvale Inn offers the perfect Salt Lake City lodging ambiance along with impressive amenities and service that will make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midvale
Midvale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing