We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Saint George, United States
2 reviews
“Best Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The rooms are very nice and have all the convenience you could ask for restaurants freeway access shopping. Great staff always friendly ad ready to help with any issue just a great hotel to stay at I always will.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Greg B - We are so pleased you chose to stay with us again. We appreciate your loyalty. We will continue to do the things necessary for you to experience a 5 star lodging stay at an affordable price. The pool will be opening around Memorial Day, so we look forward to seeing you back again real soon........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    63
    38
    36
    23
See reviews for
93
48
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BORING
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Enjoyed the staff. clean room. Contains microwave and refrig which is nice for snacks, etc. Takes pet which is what we needed. The breakfast was quite adequate. Coffee machine is available all day with lattes, cappucinos, etc. Parking spaces can be limited though if the hotel is full of guests. Easy to get on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travelerBoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanks for the kind words concerning our property. We aim to deliver a 5 star experience at a reasonable cost to our loyal guest. Thanks for submitting a review, we appreciate you taking the time to document your quality stay at the Best Western Plus Midvale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was clean, safe, comfortable. Sean at the front desk was incredibly professional and charming. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. hotel was conveniently located with plenty of dining opportunities close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 849staceyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Clean, cozy and comfortable is what we like to say here at the Best Western Plus - Midvale. We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to servicing you again in the near future. Safe Travels....................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Midvale, Ut was great. It was clean with friendly staff and a reasonable price. We will stay there again. You even get a full breakfast which was very nice. I also liked the fact the wireless internet was easy to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Steven M - We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Midvale. You mentioned our complimentary internet and the ease you were able to secure connection. We have implemented a secure network and are happy with the results.

It's always a pleasure to know our guest were satisfied with a clean, cozy and comfortable room. We would love for you to visit with us again . Until then thanks in advance for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We are from Louisiana and traveled to Utah for our son's wedding. Searched several hotels online near Best western Plus but decided to stay here. So glad we did. The hotel was modern, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The lounge was very comfortable, relaxing. Breakfast bar was great. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We hope the wedding was a huge success, we wish the bride and groom much happiness. Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus for your lodging needs. We appreciate the warm remarks concerning the quality of the hotel. It is very refreshing to hear when our guest enjoyed their experience. Thanks again for your review and bring us some shrimp gumbo next time..... :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here on an overnight driving trip passing thru SLC. I was a tired and grumpy traveler and was made to feel welcome at then end of a long day of driving. The room was awesome and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luv_Boise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for passing through the great city of Midvale and staying with us at Best Western Plus. It is our objective to make you feel warm and well taken care of. After a long drive I'm sure you also enjoyed our plush pillow to mattress and Egyptian style tile in the guest bathrooms.

We enjoy hearing comments about our healthy breakfast full of greek yogurts and turkey sausage.

Thanks again for sharing your trip with us.................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The common areas of the hotel and the room were both very nice, up-to-date and clean. The customer service at the front desk was exemplary; very professional yet personal. This is a great hotel in this class/price range. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank trwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for the compliments concerning our facility and staff. Our goal each day is to make you have a 5 star experience at an affordable price. Can't wait to see you again...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale

Property: The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
Address: 280 W 7200 S, Midvale, UT 84047 (Formerly Midvale Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City - Midvale, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Murray, Sandy and West Jordan in Midvale, Utah. This Midvale hotel sits in the hub of the south valley just off of Interstate 15, one block to the TRAX rail transit station. The property is a warm and inviting and provides easy access to eight world-famous ski and summer resort. Each guest room features cable on a 42-inch flat screen high-definition television, free wireless Internet access, double pillow top mattress with a terry bathrobe for your convenience in selected rooms. You will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast with a gourmet coffee machine featuring latte's, cappuccino and espresso. Guests enjoy a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and year round hot tub, full state of the art business center, well-equipped fitness center, open lobby gathering area. Pets are welcome and can enjoy our outdoor exercise area. At the Midvale Inn you will enjoy convenient access to Wasatch Mountains recreation, University of Utah, Salt Lake Community College,Intermountain Medical Center(IHC), and Park City Ski Resorts. South Towne Exposition Center and Rio Tinto Stadium are a short drive from the property. Hotel is easily accessible to Salt Lake City Airport (SLC), Interstate 15 with access to Salt Lake City downtown, Energy Solutions Arena, Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square, Symphony Hall, Capitol Theatre, City Creek. The Midvale Inn offers the perfect Salt Lake City lodging ambiance along with impressive amenities and service that will make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Carlson, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midvale
Midvale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing