We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ruined mom-cation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I am a single mom with a husband.. He travels 2 week on/2 week off and this mom needed a serious break, and this was suppose to be it. Sleep, TV (of my choice;), swimming pool lounging. My room was nice in appearance, but, drippy faucet and the fridge gurgled; I was going to let that go UNTIL I found a snotty tissue in the covers. 1st night of uninterrupted sleep, NOT! They moved me to another room. I snuggled down to have my moment of "uninterrupted" tv. I started itching, EVERYWHERE. The front desk sent house keeping my way. RUDE!! Trying to save my "relaxing" mom-cation, I thought I'd go visit the pool. I couldn't get in, my key wasn't working. The pool area stunk!! Maybe next to the trash on the other side of the wall?? Needless to say, I returned home to my family a day early. I have to say, Brittani White, at the front desk tried to make everything OK...too little too late. Breakfast was gross; runny scrambled eggs, bacon was sitting in it's bucket of grease, automatic coffee maker wasn't working, "it needs to be cleaned".

Room Tip: Go somewhere else! You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We apologized for not living up to your standards during you Mom-cation. I was raised by a single mom and I understand how important ME time is. I feel badly concerning your experience and would like to make things right, if you would give me the opportunity to do so.

Contact me directly at the hotel so that we may discuss the issue in a more personal fashion.
801.566.4141 (Darryl Carter)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms are a bit small but very nicely updated. The beds are on the firm side. Great breakfast with a wide variety of things to choose from. Free internet, close to freeway on/off ramps. Had a pool except it is seasonal. We picked this hotel specifically because of the pool and it was closed so the kids were very disappointed. I really liked the shower head. It was not like any I have ever seen. It had an extension on the part coming out of the wall making the actual shower head hit the middle of the tub. It was a nice feature. I would have given them a 5 rating if the pool would have been open.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

You just missed the opening of our pool. We started operating Memorial Day weekend. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the other aspects and amenities of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing Best Western Plus Midvale for your lodging needs and hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Rooms were clean and neat. I was in a pet frendly room. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but was good enough. As long as the coffee is good! I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clifford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thanks for the recommendation. We are constantly working to improve our breakfast for the guest. I'm sadden that it wasn't up to your expectation. However, the coffee, latte, mocha and expresso machine is always a hit. Thanks for staying with us and safe travels..............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a wonderful 3-night stay at this hotel while visiting family. Property was very clean and quiet (couldn't even hear the electric transit train that runs behind the hotel). All furniture and decor quite up-to-date, even a 42" (?) flat screen TV in the room, along with a fridge and microwave. Hot breakfast (including scrambled eggs or western omelets, sausage, biscuits & gravy, Carbon's waffles, etc. etc.) was great - didn't feel the need to go out for breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, and a Business Center near front desk so I could print my airline boarding passes (no extra fee). Near I-15 and I-215, only 10-15 minutes away from SLC Airport. Booked with Southwest Vacations, daily rate (over Memorial Day weekend) was $49 plus tax - you'd be hard-pressed to find this nice a hotel at more than twice the price!!! No complaints, only praises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scannergeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Remind me to hire you for our next commercial. You could not have explained our amenities any better. We are pleased with your satisfaction of our facilities. Thanks again for the kind words and safe travels...........With Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We knew we'd be traveling through and found this place on Groupon. We didn't know what to expect. It said newly refurbished and we found all aspects of the hotel to be in excellent condition with nice amenities. We had a refrigerator and microwave with free internet and nice TV. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was really good with lots of choices (biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, yogurt cereal, fruit and lots more. They even had hot chocolate. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks for traveling through and finding our lodging a suitable place to reside. We appreciate your kind words and are glad you were please with your stay. Whenever you're passing through again, please think of us. We'd love to spoil you again. With kindest Regards..................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was in town for a Goalball tournament with Blind Athletes. The staff was excellent, friendly, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good and healthy for athletes. Rooms were clean, well maintained and provided micro-waves, refrigerators, irons, hairdryers, internet service. The athletes especially enjoyed the cookies at the front desk and lemon water, plus access to several hot beverages.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Midvale. You had a super bunch of young adults with you. Vincent and I made a nice connection, as he kept my company during my shift.

The healthy breakfast choices are a plus. Most of our guest really enjoy the greek yogurts and turkey sausages.

We look forward to having you guys back real soon. Thanks again for chosing Best Western as your lodging facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is good if your only planning on spending 1 night, then you don't have to worry about housekeeping. We spend 5 nights there and each day just kept getting worse. They don't change the sheets even when there was dirt you can see on them. The housekeeping staff only left toilet items when I went to the front desk and asked for them. The first night's room the dead bolt didn't work, the tub didn't drain, and the shower head didn't work. We were changed to a different room and the next day we didn't have hot water because their boiler wasn't working and they didn't bother to call a plumber when this problem started.
The desk staff was great and helped me out with all my problems but it was just frustrating having to keep going to the front desk to complain.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get one that faces the side street, all you hear is cars and motorcycles dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D, General Manager at The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I hear your issues and will address my staff accordingly. There is no excuse for not providing quality service at any time. I'd like you to contact me directly so that we may discuss refund compensation for your stay. I can be reached at 801.566.4141 - Thanks in advance for your consideration............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 77 in Salt Lake City
746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale

Address: 280 W 7200 S, Midvale, UT 84047-1043 (Formerly Midvale Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: £47 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City - Midvale, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Murray, Sandy and West Jordan in Midvale, Utah. This Midvale hotel sits in the hub of the south valley just off of Interstate 15, one block to the TRAX rail transit station. The property is a warm and inviting and provides easy access to eight world-famous ski and summer resort. Each guest room features cable on a 42-inch flat screen high-definition television, free wireless Internet access, double pillow top mattress with a terry bathrobe for your convenience in selected rooms. You will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast with a gourmet coffee machine featuring latte's, cappuccino and espresso. Guests enjoy a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and year round hot tub, full state of the art business center, well-equipped fitness center, open lobby gathering area. Pets are welcome and can enjoy our outdoor exercise area. At the Midvale Inn you will enjoy convenient access to Wasatch Mountains recreation, University of Utah, Salt Lake Community College,Intermountain Medical Center(IHC), and Park City Ski Resorts. South Towne Exposition Center and Rio Tinto Stadium are a short drive from the property. Hotel is easily accessible to Salt Lake City Airport (SLC), Interstate 15 with access to Salt Lake City downtown, Energy Solutions Arena, Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square, Symphony Hall, Capitol Theatre, City Creek. The Midvale Inn offers the perfect Salt Lake City lodging ambiance along with impressive amenities and service that will make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midvale
Midvale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing