We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zermatt Resort & Spa, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a peaceful weekend in the Wasatch Mountain.The Zermatt Resort with the mountain backdrop is a spectacular view when driving onto the property. We enjoyed walks around the property gardens, ponds, streams, carousel and an Indoor/outdoor pool and spa. Check-in was satisfactory. The room was comfortable. We dined twice at Matty's Bistro and once at the coffee shop/bakery. The food at the Bistro was good and priced reasonably. Service was friendly, but awkward and very slow. Coffee and pastry is grab and go and was delicious. Check-out was again satisfactory, but did not a "y'all come back again". Check-out should be an invitation to return to take in more of the resort and region. Overall, a very nice property and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phi001227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was our 2nd time at the Zermatt, our stay was great. Our room had a nice view of the back of the property. (the 1st time we stayed, we overlooked the parking lot!) The beds are very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were perfect. We dined at Matty's Bistro, food and service were great, although a little overpriced considering the portions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view rather than a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bzymom801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Zermatt Resort looks spectacular when driving onto the property. The alpine theme is carried throughout the resort. From costumed valets to pictures of the Alps in the room, it all fits together. The property has gardens, ponds, streams, a carousel and an Indoor/outdoor pool and spa. Parking was plentiful during our stay.
Check-in was competent, not really welcoming. The first floor room, down the elevator, was actually a garden level room. Our view of the pond was at eye level and the walking path looked down into the room. Upon entering the room, my wife noticed broken glass all over the bathroom floor. We contacted the front desk and housekeeping was there within minutes to clean it up. The small room was otherwise comfortable except for the noise from the heating unit and the noise through the thin walls. Both were annoying throughout our stay. Not a big deal, but not five star accommodations.
We dined twice at Matty's Bistro and twice at the coffee shop/bakery. The food at the Bistro was good and priced reasonably for the convenience of dining at the resort. Service was friendly, but awkward and slow. Maybe additional staff and training needed? Coffee and pastry is grab and go and was delicious.
Check-out was again competent, but not terribly friendly. Check-out should be an invitation to return, not just to settle your tab.
Overall, a nice property and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripXpert1, Front Office Manager at Zermatt Resort & Spa, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear HarleyZ,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was glad to see that you were impressed by the building and area surrounding our hotel. I was also pleased that you felt your stay was "comfortable". But we take great pride in the service we provide our guests and we were disappointed to see that we didn't succeed in offering you our high standard of good natured, customer service. The basic steps of eye contact, smile, and engaged conversation go a long way in the resort world and must be followed by each person in every interaction to make the difference. It sounds like these steps weren't followed in some of the dealings with our staff. They've read your review now and truly appreciate the candid suggestions.
On behalf of the entire team here, please accept our apology for this misstep. We will continue to train our staff in providing the highest level of customer service. Our guest's perspective is the most valuable tool and you've made that available to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and how it affected you. Your business is important to us and we've taken your comments seriously. I hope to have another chance to show you what our team is truly capable of.
Most sincerely,

Xandria Salonen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I wish we'd spent more time at the Zermatt! There were so many things that we didn't even get to explore and see!
Everyone took care of us and there were so many ways to relax and enjoy yourself at the Zermatt. The spa, fitness, center, hot tubs, steam rooms, were wonderful.
The room was so relaxing and the view was astounding waking up to 8 inches of snow that wasn't there when we checked in!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed at the Zermatt for the second time. Visiting family who live in Midway, it's ideally located for us and a lovely site in a lovely location. I hear it may change hands soon and maybe the main problem can be fixed. The glaring flaw is communication to and from the rooms which may not be a problem for most visitors, but is for us. Cell phone calls, texts, and most emails don't usually reach the rooms and communicating out is problematic too. The window is your best friend - even opening the window seems to help standing next to it. I've never had this problem anywhere else in such a nice place. Otherwise the hotel is pretty and comfortable, with good service, nice grounds, in/out pool, hot tub, spa, very acceptable 3-meal restaurant, gem of a bakery/espresso cafe, good high-end restaurant and ski,4 wheeler, and motorbike shop and rentals.

Room Tip: ask about the best cell/internet room location in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I had a great time. We enjoyed playing pool and swimming in the pool and hot tub there. Our room was nice. Toilet did not flush very well, and our room was hard to find, but other than that, we had a nice time. We enjoyed swimming at the Homestead Crater nearby. Nicely situated resort. Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: We were in room 344 next to the service elevator. It was a little tricky to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I Felt It Was As Nice As A 2 To 3 Star And Any Time It Came For The Staff To Serve Their Guests It was Cold And Somewhat Reluctant. They Went ThroughThe Motions Because They Had To, Not Because They Wanted To Help And Make The Stay Enjoyable, And Relaxing.We Do Not Go To Resorts Like This Because We Are Obligated To, We Go to Resorts To Enjoy And Relax. Me And My Wife Did Not Make Any Fuss About anything That We Experienced But When We returned Home I Was Asked To Fill Out A Questionnaire And I Did So Truthfully, And Come To Find Out They Only Did That Out Of Obligation With No Intent To Correct The issues That Happened Or Even A "Thanks For The Info, We Will Work On That" Bottom Line A 2 Star Place Not Bad But Not good. They Do Nothing To Make Your Stay Special.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jImmybugoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
0.3 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
398 reviews
6.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
6.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heber Valley Hotel
8.5 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
647 reviews
6.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zermatt Resort & Spa, A Trademark Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zermatt Resort & Spa, A Trademark Collection Hotel

Address: 784 Resort Dr, Midway, UT 84049-6463
Region: United States > Utah > Midway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Price Range: £96 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zermatt Resort & Spa, A Trademark Collection Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Zermatt Resort & Spa, A Trademark Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zermatt Resort And Spa
Zermatt Hotel Midway
Zermatt Resort Midway
Zermatt Resort & Spa, A Trademark Collection Hotel Utah/Midway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing