We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zermatt Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
2 reviews
“Relaxing family getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Zermatt! We had previously stayed at the Homestead, across the street and enjoyed that. But the Zermatt was even more relaxing. The staff was very friendly and the amenities were high quality. We decided to stay an extra night!

Room Tip: The Villa rooms and nice and spacious and come with their own kitchen, which offers more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    145
    84
    66
    34
See reviews for
180
233
15
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights in early April while doing 4 dives at the nearby crater. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel decor was charming. We had room service one night and the desserts were gigantic and delicious. We also had a key lime pie after diving and it was delicious. My son loved the look of the carousel and looking at the critters around the pond. A great place to stay when visiting the Homestead Crater.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCB0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Hi,
I wrote a terrible review on the homestead and sent you to this location.
Our 4 day honeymoon stay was amazing...
The 4th floor suits were expensive but well worth the money.
The room was extra large and held a king bed, a dining table for at least 6, a sofa bed a, love seat and an arm chair. The 2 person jetted tub, and large tiled shower were very nice.
It had 3 sinks, a fridge, large dressing mirror, gas fireplace and Flat panel TV.
The in room movies were too expensive to watch....
Overall it was an amazing experience!!!
We will go back to this location!

The only thing that was even slightly annoying was the heat and air-conditioning main motors to the building complex were on that same south side of the building and they wined all night.

If you can deal with that type of noise......go for it.
However, we will book on the north side of the building.
The indoor outdoor hot tub swimming pool was open and well taken care of. It had a beautiful waterfall indoors with the hot tub.

They have a very nice meditation room and also a very nice day spa and gym facilities.
The staff was great and very polite !

We ate in Heber at the local restaurants, so I will not review the Zermott's food abilities.
You're still allowed to go swim at the Homestead Crater and participate on Homestead's golf course and all the other outdoor capabilities of the Homestead including tennis courts.
It was amazing to me that the same company owns both places.
The Zermott is of newer construction!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yogi118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I and our two young children really enjoyed our stay. Extremely friendly staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The bakery on-site had incredible pastries for breakfast and delicious sandwiches for lunch and the pizza at Matty's Bistro (which we had both nights of our stay) will be greatly missed. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clover M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Place was amazing, super friendly staff. If you're going to pay good money at least they don't make you feel like it was wasted. Great little get away. Perfect place to hold a wedding. Spa was also a great value, couples massage is highly recommended. Workout room was impressive, as was the steam room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nstock85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My Son and daughter-in-law gave me a gift certificate to The Zermatt for a relaxing get-a-way. They go their alot and just love it and so did I. What a beautiful place!!! Indoor/outdoor swimming pool with a waterfall. Wonderful spa and the most comfortable clean beds with fluffy pillows :) My daughters ready to get back there soon she had a good time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, wy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Food was great and resort value was impressive. Loved the pools. Very clean and kid friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends. Looking forward to another family vacay soon!



Cxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxx

Cxxxxxc

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
0.3 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
13.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
6.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
6.4 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sundance Resort
Sundance Resort
#1 of 1 in Sundance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zermatt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zermatt Resort & Spa

Property: Zermatt Resort & Spa
Address: 784 Resort Dr, Midway, UT 84049-6463
Region: United States > Utah > Midway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zermatt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zermatt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zermatt Resort And Spa
Zermatt Hotel Midway
Zermatt Resort Midway
Zermatt Resort & Spa Utah/Midway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing