We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, homey cabin convenient to the...”
other traveller has booked this property
Cabin front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin front
Ranch Entrance Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cabin front
Ranch Entrance
Living Room
Loft
Loft
Dining area
Master Suite
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
Dining room
Guest bedroom
Campfire pit
Rear patio
Front entrance
Front porch
Living room
Guest Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master suite
Dining room
stairs to loft
loft
Living room
Cabin Front
NEW 3D Virtual Tour! See Below
Floor plan
View from Ranch
Summer Sunrise
Off-Roading
Night Sky (National Park Service Photo)
Hideout Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Monticello, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CPGuier
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, homey cabin convenient to the wonders in Southern Utah”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great communication prior to arrival. Family owned and operated. Cabin was ideal for me and my family. Wildlife was everywhere. Beautiful sunset. We enjoyed meals in Monticello. Easy day trip up to Canyonlands or down to Goosenecks, Mexican hat, Valle of the Gods. The temperatures always seem cooler than the other areas that we visited. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenette W
2 reviews
“Great little cabin!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is such a charming cabin! Four of us stayed here while hiking Canyonlands and even though it's an hour from the park entrance, it was such a cute place that it was worth the drive.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our little peace of paradise and hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leannquin...
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Immaculate, do not let the outside deter you from staying here”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was a bit apprehensive from the outdoor pic. I thought it looked very rustic. DO NOT let this fool you. Once inside you will know why. This cabin is really like a dream for a family. Three beds in the loft and two queens downstairs in their own room and a gorgeous bathroom. Immaculate. Great towels, condiments in the fridge, full gorgeous kitchen, candy and cookies and water left out. A grill outside. dining area and sitting area, air conditioning. decorated in a western flair, all wood walls. This is just a GREAT cabin, I wouldnt even really call it a cabin because we could have moved in here! DO NOT hesitate to stay here. We cant wait to get back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor and thoughtfulness for all of the little extras
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for enjoying this with us!
Jerry and Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Gallant, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Comfort and Views”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this cabin. Immaculate attention to detail throughout the cabin. Beautiful wood throughout with comfortable beds, furniture and facilities. Convenient from the highway and provides easy access to attractions in the area. One of the best rentals we have ever stayed in. The owners were very helpful and took every step to insure we had all we needed to be comfortable. I took sunrise pictures each morning over the valley from the back porch and they are remarkable. Unbelievable quality for the price. We will be reserving this again on our return visit. This rental sets the highest standard for others to follow. Very well maintains grounds and cabin. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable. Tell the dogs we said hello.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty of the cabin and surrounding area
Liked least: No comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
We loved having you here and you return as often as you would like. Being central to all the parks and National Monuments is an added bonus!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M
Vail Az
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful experience at Ranch Cabin”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Loved the Ranch cabin. Cabin was stocked with every thing that you could need for a few days or week stay. Beds were comfortable and shower was perfect. We based out of the cabin for trips to Canyonlands (Needles and Island in the Sky; though Island in the Sky was an hour and half drive), Dead Horse State Park, and Arches. Had a great trip and loved the Ranch cabin at Canyonlands! Would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The visit from the dogs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
The Ranch Cabin is a great little place to stay. We are glad that enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you find some time to come back and experience some of the other things we have to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick F
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to come to each night.”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ranch Cabin for a week. We had two couples come in for a couple days each. The hosts came to meet and greet us, and gave some great tips on the local area not on maps. There was a problem getting the barbecue started and our host was there in ten minutes to solve the problem. Everything you need for cooking is there. The cabin was exceptionally clean. After climbing and hiking all day this was like coming home for a good nights rest. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Moab. And, you won't believe the millions of stars without the lights of the city to hide them. This is a perfect getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Your visit with us was very rewarding. The great things to see and do here are wonderful, and the star gazing sky...wow! Thanks for your visit!
Jerry and Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrYork
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. It was the perfect place to come back to after a day's hiking or sight seeing. Set amongst trees with mountains behind and so quiet and peaceful yet with all the mod cons you could wish for. It was warm and very comfortable.
The hosts are very friendly and helpfu and there were fresh, home made muffins waiting for us when we arrived. There was no hassle having to arrange to pick up or drop off the key which is great when you are not sure when you'll arrive or you want to make an early start.
Thre was so much to do from here - Canyonlands, Arches and Mesa Verde National Parks, Monument Valley are all easy to do in a day and there are lesser known sights and ruins close by. We just wished we'd had more time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was a wonderful stay.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Thank you! We loved having you here and catering to the needs of our guests. It's people like you that make us love life. Come back and bring some friends.
The Murdocks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing