We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyonlands Lodging
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mountain hideaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very remote cabins outside of Moab. Clean, well maintained. Very quiet, except for the occasional outburst of barking from the dogs in the shelter (this is an animal refuge as well as cabins). Try to get there before dark the first time, as it can be "interesting" spotting the place from the road and navigating to the cabins. All in all, very nice place to stay away from town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Muuurph46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgepix, Manager at Canyonlands Lodging, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We enjoyed your stay. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    12
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The cabins were great. We went with 4 families and rented two three bed room cabins. Enough space for the kids. The area is 20 degrees cooler than moab and arches.The manager was very helpful and pointed out spots to visit, The horse farm is a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgepix, Manager at Canyonlands Lodging, responded to this review, 3 March 2015
Hello,
It is families like yours that make what we do completely worth everything we do. You were great and hurry back. I am happy you liked the horses.
Thanks,
Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our large group of nearly 60 members converged upon the retreat for a 3-day family reunion. The area holds significant appeal to our family because it was frequented by my father annually from 1949 to the early 2000s. The lodge was extremely spacious and comfortable. Although the lake cabin was on the opposite side of the small reservoir, it wasn't an unpleasant walk to the gathering place. My only criticism would be that the Lake Cabin is advertised to sleep 8. There is room for 8 but 6 are all stuffed into one room. That would be ok for a family with younger children. Having 6 adults in one room was a little cramped. All in all though, a beautiful area, comfortable facilities, and an enjoyable gathering. Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Lake, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a lovely cabin with a rustic feel and location. Our group enjoyed the cabin for a couple of days. It was clean and welcoming when we arrived. Our stay was enhanced by the charm of the cabin and local wildlife. I would definitely use this cabin again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyonlandslodge, General Manager at Canyonlands Lodging, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your stay, and we know you had a great time! Hurry back.
Jerry and Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We rented the Blue Mountain Lodge for 5 nights in June, 2014 for a birthday/family reunion. This is the second time I have stayed at the lodge and it is incredibly beautiful. There was room for all 26 of us to visit, wander the canyons, share our meals, roast marshmallows and have a great time. Jerry the manager responded within 5 minutes when we ran out of propane for the grill. This lodge is 9 miles outside of Monticello in the foothills of the Abajo Mountains in a beautiful rural setting. From the decks you can see 4 states. We saw lots of wildlife near the lodge. I highly recommend the lodge.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 242MikeM242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyonlandslodge, General Manager at Canyonlands Lodging, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your stay. We love sharing this place with people like you!
Jerry and Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We loved our stay at the White Pine Cabin. It is well located for hiking the local canyon trails. It is so quiet and peaceful despite being easy to access from the main highway. The beds are comfortable- the sleeping loft is a treat. We enjoyed feeding the birds and looking at the stars at night. The kitchen is well equipped. Very clean. Lovely warm muffins delivered upon arrival. Soooo much better than a motel in Moab. We can't wait to return to this cabin or another Canyonlands Lodging property

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

just stayed there one night on our way from Flagstaff to Aspen but it was perfect.
Quite, comfy and plenty of space for the 5 of us. Nice muffins from the owners on top of it.
Had a barbecue and some beers while watching the stars. recommended for some trips exploring the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
2.2 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
472 reviews
17.2 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
489 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Monticello
208 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wayside Motor Inn
Wayside Motor Inn
#6 of 6 in Monticello
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Canyonlands Motor Inn
Canyonlands Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Monticello
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyonlands Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyonlands Lodging

Property: Canyonlands Lodging
Address: 6198 S Hwy 191, PO Box 203, Monticello, UT 84535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Canyonlands Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Furnished Vacation Cabin for the price of a hotel room. No waiting in line to check in, just drive to your cabin door, park and walk in! Central among 12 National Parks and Monuments and 100's of ruin sites. Lodges and cabins to accommodate groups of 2 to 60. Secluded, private, mountain and forest cabins. Beautiful with fantastic views! Hiking Trails, ATV and Jeep Trails, River Float Trips, Horseback Riding, Ancient America Ruin Sites, Scenic Tours available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Canyonlands Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyonlands Lodging Hotel Monticello
Canyonlands Lodging Monticello, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing