We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Much Choice”

Goulding's Stagecoach Dining Room
Cuisines: American, Native American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
naples, fl
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Not Much Choice”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I think this is the only place around and our tour had us eating there. We were supposed to have a Navajo cookout but due to the winds we ate inside. Food was not so good. However, they did bring in a local Navajo who spoke about his life and that was very informative and rewarding.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    348
    227
    73
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darfur, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Service Wonderful Taco's”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The flatbread taco tasted yummy with ground beef, lettuce, tomato's and onions.
The staff very pleasant plus attentive to our needs quickly.
The view from the windows incredible.
Breakfast was wonderful the next morning as well.
Impressed and would dine there next time we visit Monument Valley our 2nd visit in 3 years and we'll return again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummy Tacos”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Indian flatbread is a local favorite. Light pita-like shell with ground beef, lettuce, tomato, and onion. The service is exceptional and the restaurant is beautiful with great views of the Lodge and area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DEBandVINCE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Most workers are Navajos, and they spoke English with Navajo accent :) So me with a oriental accent got along good. Very frienly too. Indian Taco is a must try

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shinja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After a long day on the road was recommended to eat by a local tour guide. Food was good, service quick and polite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abbyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goulding's Stagecoach Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Goulding's Stagecoach Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing