We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and place”
Review of Taggarts

Taggarts
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Morgan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
monterey county
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second time eating here after a rafting trip through Park City Rafting (also great). We visit Park City about once a year (we are from California). Taggarts stuck in our mind from our last trip so we had to go back. Great time rafting and then lunch at Taggarts. The food is great - tasty, healthy and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend both for the great food and for the special experience.

Helpful?
Thank chuckbtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    43
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glennville, Georgia
2 reviews
“Utah's Secret Treasure”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Taggarts is just a little whole in the wall town in Utah, but they have a secret treasure called Taggarts Grill. Although it is listed in Morgan, Utah, it is in a canyon next to the highway outside of Morgan. The mountains rise majestically all around and change colors as the sun sets. This place has a peaceful setting with a waterfall that empties into a Koi pond, complete with Water Lillis! A male and female peacock roam the grounds freely, but are not allowed into the outside dining area.

Taggarts menu has a very good selection to choose from. I had the Halibut Fish and Chips, with Creamy Artichoke and Mushroom soup. The meal was freshly prepared and very delicious! I HIGHLY recommend the soup!!! The desserts are well known, presented perfectly, and also worth the drive to this place. The carrot cake was one of the best I've tasted!.

You get a lot for your money at this place, good serving portions, great food, and a wonderful atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An oasis in the desert”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Just what's needed after boating the mighty Weber! At the end of a popular class II stretch of river is just what you'd hope to find: a grill with great burgers and cold beer. Not just burgers, though. Everything on the menu, from veggie enchiladas to soups and salads, is delicious. And the homemade desserts are killer. Several kinds of mini-cheesecakes, cookies, brownies, cakes and tortes are all scrumptious, but you may have to get them to go because you will be stuffed after your meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The desserts will get you addicted”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just off the side of the highway up Weber Canyon, if you don't look close you would completely miss this gem. They have a wide variety on the menu and a great patio which is an escape in the summer months from the valley heat. Be prepared to wait on weekends for a seat. The desserts are amazing, best German chocolate brownie I have ever had and their carrot cake is a meal in itself. Be sure to take some home to share. We plan to make this a regular restaurant that we visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank latriciaf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
231 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Adults liked it, kids didn't”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is a fun little restaurant nestled off the Taggerts exit on I 84. Don't be intimidated by the many cars parked near it, lots of people park there for river trips. Asking for outside seating is worth it, they have a lovely outdoor dining area. There is a peacock decor theme and they even have a pair of live peacocks that roam around. The food is good for adults. None of the 4 kids (aged 10 - 16) cared for the food (and they are not picky eaters), even food from the kids menu. There are very few vegetarian options. The Bleu cheese dressing was excellent. Desserts are their specialty and they are delicious! Overall it was a very pleasant dining experience with good service.

Helpful?
Thank 64familyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taggarts also viewed

 

Been to Taggarts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing