We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Duck, best view, great sitting”
Review of Buffalo Grill

Buffalo Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Erie, Colorado
1 review
“Best Duck, best view, great sitting”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Lodge for 3 nights and we had 2 dinners at the restaurant. The first night I had the Buffalo burger and the second the Duck when my friends had salad and Salmon.
As a French person, my favorite dish is Duck. No matter where I go, if they have Duck on the menu, it is mine. From Chinese to fine cuisine, from Paris to Pekin, from confit to saute, I love Duck

If I write this revue it is because I truly experienced one of the best Duck I ever had. This large, portion of tender, tasty Duck had a perfect Cripy skin with a delicious glaze sauce.
From start to end, I enjoyed it very much.

Beside this dish, everything else was Exquis. You can tell that they have an excellent chef and that as of 05/29/2014 they absolutely deserve a good 5 stars.

Cheers
Didier

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Didier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    72
    26
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
337 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, dinner was a little off”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great breakfast, great way to start a day in the mountains. But dinner was off. First of all the waitress for our table informed us that the trout was not available but mahimahi was being substituted, the waitress at the next table told their party the substitute fish was ahi tuna. And our waitress told us the pasta of the day was an alfredo dish, the table next to us was told marinara. I ordered the fish - which ended up being the ahi tuna - it was raw inside. The waitress tried to tell me that is the way ahi tuna is served, which I am familiar with, but raw and cold is not the same as rare, big difference! The wild rice was crunchy, it reminded me of Uncle Bens wild rice in a box. Breakfast was much better than dinner. Note that reservations are required for dinner and breakfast does not begin until 8am.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank friendlyinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The restaurant interior is very cute. Our Tues. nite reservation for 8 people was interpreted as 8 PM, so the staff was not expecting us when we arrived at 7 PM. They were able to accommodate us thankfully. Perhaps due to this mix up, the service was not great. The food was fine without being wonderful and was rather expensive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank foxtrotfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Desert treasure”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Who would ever think that you'd find such a nice restaurant I the middle of the high desert outside Zion National Park? The Buffalo Grille is associated with the Zion Mountain Lodge and is a delight. Although there is only a limited menu, the items are well architected and well done. Worth the trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssmmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A desert surprise”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Who would ever think that you'd find such a nice restaurant I the middle of the high desert outside Zion National Park? The Buffalo Grille is associated with the Zion Mountain Lodge and is a delight. Although there is only a limited menu, the items are well architected and well done. Worth the trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ssmmrr712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing