We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - clean restaurant - friendly staff”

Golden Hills Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Celina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food - clean restaurant - friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were on our way to Bryce Canyon after having visited Zion National Park. We saw this quaint little restaurant and decided to give it a try. We decided to eat from the local restaurants instead of the major chain restaurants. We were pleasantly impressed with Golden Hills Restaurant. The food was good, the restaurant was clean and the staff was friendly. The placemats on the tables were cute and quite amusing (and informative). Just a lot of interesting trivia to pass the time while the food was prepared. We would recommend the restaurant -- nothing fancy, but good and clean!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunshineeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    24
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Wife's said spaghetti tasted like it came out of a can and was heated in a microwave, a cheap can at that. My breakfast was skimpy and rather flavorless. Granddaughter's biscuits and gravy were cold when they hit the table and the biscuit would have made a serviceable puck.
Only reason I rate it 2 is I've had worse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were staying at the motel and decided to give this place a try. The food was good.. The service was excellent. We went back the second night for dinner. It was an equally enjoyable experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrNiceGuy424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Building not as good as the food”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our waitress recommended the BLT and the Buffalo burger, both outstanding choices. The buffalo burger was delicious and my wife enjoyed her BLT although one side had more L than anything else. The salad bar was not enticing, but the food looked fresh. Cleanliness was fair, but seemed not to be a priority. We would eat here again on future visits.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhill1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blowing Rock, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Go Across the Road”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

May 11, 2013.
We were arriving for a visit to Zion Canyon, and were staying in the Best Western motel across the road, and had been told at the desk that the only restaurant was the one in that motel. Sounded reasonable, since there isn't much to Mount Carmel junction! But just across the road is a sort of run-down looking restaurant, but we decided to check it out. To our surprise, the food was very good, the price was right, and the service was excellent. They do their own baking, and the scones were tops! So--don't judge this book by the cover; go on in and listen to Tee's spiel! She could sell ice to Eskimos.
While you're there, check out the motel connected to the restaurant. We looked it over, and found it to be a good deal for the price. The rooms were clean, they had wi-fi, etc.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Hills Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Hills Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing