We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is Great”

Golden Hills Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
409 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Food is Great”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This stop is for the food. It is great! Very fresh salad bar and amazing fruit (told it comes from California). Our sandwich was very good and don't miss the pie!!! Busy place and not a lot of help but they make it work. Worth a stop. Friendly waitress that took care of the whole place - amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The salad bar was well done. The lasagna was bland. But the chocolate cake I ordered was amazing. Service was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sassywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great home cooked meals”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

While we stayed at the motel, we ate here twice. Had a delicious cup of clam showder both night and the pork shops were great as well. Not sure, but if you stayed at the Motel, breakfast was included at the time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marito326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not the best in the area”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My friend and I stopped for dinner and were disappointed that they were out of both items we ordered. The alternatives weren't very tasty. My friend said his chicken fried steak was just OK. I ordered the shrimp platter which was lacking in taste and overcooked. I will not return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mick3327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Hills Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Hills Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing