We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here again, rooms are slightly updated”

Horseshoe Mountain Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Pleasant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Horseshoe Mountain Lodge
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Stayed here again, rooms are slightly updated”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Tried this hotel again after the manager stated there had been upgrades. The room was cleaner, the television was new, but the towels were still small and nothing else had changed. The wall heater was not adequate to keep the cold out even though we had the temperature set to high the entire time.
This is the only hotel in the area, it needs a full remodel but it has been improved.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here 3 nights while attending a Craft Fair. It's nothing fancy, so if you want fancy... go somewhere else. If you want comfortable and affordable, with absolutely no hassles.... stay here. The rooms are clean, well attended and the ladies at the front desk are wonderfully helpful. I will stay here again... in fact probably at next year's craft fair.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAnnNewcastleUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is my 5th stay here in the last 12 months. Yes, all rooms face the parking lot, but also a nice view of Horseshoe Mt. This is a basic motel in small town America, so don't expect a Hilton, so my rating is based on other small town motel experiences, not on resort or urban area experiences. I have always found the rooms to be clean and the beds comfortable. The rooms are large with a small fridge & mini microwave. The breakfast is basic, but adequate for a quick bite to eat. I will stay here again when I need to be in Mt Pleasant.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EllRl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I really don't understand the previous reviews. We trusted what we were reading & booked a room for 2 nights. All rooms face the parking lot. The wall unit air conditioning is so loud you either decide to try to sleep thru it or turn it off & suffer. The towels are threadbare. This is a time capsule, nothing has changed since it was built many years ago. Everything is old, including the alarm clock which hummed so loud we unplugged it. The rooms are non smoking however the "long term" guests are smoking outside the doors, in the stairwells and you can't get away from the smell. The hair dryer had to be requested and it was so old the white plastic had yellowed. The location is good and it would not take much to upgrade this property, obviously the owners are just reaping in the cash and really don't care.

Room Tip: There is no good room but upstairs is certainly more secure. This hotel uses the old fashioned meta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared P, Manager at Horseshoe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thanks for your feedback/review. We're in the process of upgrading the lodge - new 40" LCD TV's will be in all our rooms by August 20. New art will be hung by the end of the month in fly fishing and outdoor motifs. We're addressing the clocks and other "time capsule" items as well:) It's unfortunate the new fluffy towels we ordered in mid-June hadn't arrived before your stay - they've been back ordered from Valiant Products for almost 8 weeks! The cooler has been serviced and runs sleepy quiet. We have no long-term guests and are a smoke-free lodge. Smoking guests are welcome but asked to follow our non-smoking policy. The pool is sparkling clear and you can't beat the view of the mountains in this beautiful, scenic setting. Each room faces the beautiful Manti La Sal Mountains - the closest full-service lodge to Skyline Drive. Horseshoe Mountain Lodge appreciates your feedback and continually strives to improve each guest's experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

It's easy to get a good ranking when you are the only game in town! The staff is friendly and the Mexican restaurant was good though hardly superlative. The internet didn't work and from staff reactions, it must be a frequent occurance. That's about all there is to say. It's a very basic place. Since I will be visiting my daughter at Wasatch Academy a few times a year, I will continue to look for something more interesting.

Room Tip: Not much difference- it's your basic two story motel. I suppose rooms closer to the lobby are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Its a nice clean place with large rooms. The mexican restaurant located next store is some of the best I've had. Yes, I would go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Clean rooms. Not the Marriott but .... You are in the middle of the country. Beautiful view of the mountains, quiet well kept place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvtovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Horseshoe Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Mountain Lodge

Property: Horseshoe Mountain Lodge
Address: 850 S Highway 89, Mount Pleasant, UT 84647-2400
Region: United States > Utah > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mount Pleasant
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing