We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, dependable lodging plus food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, dependable lodging plus food!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We frequently stay at the Crystal Inn in Murray, Utah because it's convenient, clean, comfortable and dependable. They have reasonable rates and a great breakfast and even a dinner buffet that we have yet to try. Salt Lake is 'back home' for us and the Crystal Inn is the perfect place to stay while we're visiting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisinPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    103
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
135
85
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years. They are always accommodating and comfortable. In June we had three rooms for most of a week and there were no complaints except for some spotty internet and some overly enthusiastic pre-teens on the floor above us. Their breakfasts are better than most hotels and are actually served on real plates with real cutlery! An appreciated touch of hominess and definitely more sustainable than throw-aways. And I love drinking coffee - theirs is above average - from a real cup! The location is great - the area has a lot to offer - restaurants, shopping, and some attractions such as Wheeler Farm. And the front desk is manned by efficient, kind people. The rooms are good size and comfy. All in all a great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXGrayLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our two week road trip. It was comfortable, breakfast was good, pool was nice and view was spectacular. It is about .5 miles away from several eating places. We would stay here again if we travel through.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Really spacious room with very comfortable beds, fridge, micro and dvd. Many electrical sockets for loading tablets and phones. Good breakfast in a nice room - and a very appreciated dinner served between 5 and 7 PM every day. We liked very much to eat on real plates! (Hates the plastic one's we always get at motels. Not sustainable at all and such a waste. Seems like americans are too lazy to do the dishes).
Kids had fun in the pool and we re relaxed in the hot tub. We were not the only one's who had a good time here.
It's of course not Waldorf Astoria or something, but this is a very good hotel. Nice female receptionists as well. We extended our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RunningAround42195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are gorgeous. The beds are made the same way. The bath tub is nice and big. The place is very modern: the tv is flat screen HD, the lamps have charges ports, and the alarm clock is an IPod/iPhone docking station. So it charges, plays music, and wakes you up. But it's only for iPhone 4 and below. So bring an aux cord for your iPhone 5 and above. The room has a microwave, a coffee brewer, and a fridge. Honestly, the value for what I paid kind if astounds me.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For the price that you pay (~$85/night), it's good deal. We stayed at a different hotel nearby and for a few bucks more, it's well worth it. It has a pool, a hot breakfast bar, a small dinner snack--- all complimentary! They have a front desk and a small selection of immediate needs (post cards, toothpaste, etc) for sale. The room was comfortable and large!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff welcomed us and paid attention to the special instructions I included on the reservation. The room was clean and comfortable. They have a delicious breakfast and evening meal which help our budget. We would have given them 5 stars except that the refrigerator froze our fresh fruits and veggies we bought for lunches at the convention for which we were in SLC.

Room Tip: Our room (118) was two doors away from the lobby and we had no noise issues. It was a great location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
698 reviews
9.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
6.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Address: 818 E Winchester St, I-215, Exit 9, Murray, UT 84107-7533
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Salt Lake valley and at the base of the Cottonwood Canyons, Murray is often referred to as the "hub of Salt Lake City." This location is centrally located withing the valley. It is the perfect hotel for skiers who want to experience four world-class ski resorts - Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude, which are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Midvalley - Murray
Crystal Hotel Midvalley Murray
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing