We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, modern hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
St Paul, MN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I loved the modern look of the suites and spacious work area. Open, modern look of the hotel lobby was a refreshing change. Front desk and breakfast were very freindy. Did not get a chance to utilize fitness area but it was one of the largest ones I have seen with a good variety of workout options.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback about our new hotel. It is always wonderful to hear that guest have a positive experience with the product and especially the service. When you come back to visit again, be sure to utilize the fitness area. The equipment is top notch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    58
    29
    28
    12
See reviews for
109
37
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cowley, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Brand new hotel. Opened six days prior to my arrival. Loved sleeping in a bed that no one had ever slept in before. Staff is great. Breakfast if good. Room size is large. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Shon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our new hotel. I am glad to hear you had a positive experience by enjoying our spacious, comfortable rooms and our friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This location opened just a few days before we arrived. The location is about 10-15 minutes from downtown, it is easy to access I-15 within minutes, and a bit further but easy to access I-90.

It really was an average stay, but I think the hotel will be great with a few tweaks involving communication.

Rooms - Great. Our room appeared to have never been used before. It had that new room scent, but we broke it in. Each rooms comes equipped with a fridge, microwave, sink, and dishwasher. You can check out a range from the front desk. The DirectTV offered numerous channels. Our room had a snazzy curtain you could pull to separate the bed from the living area.

Housekeeping - Needs improvement. They provide light touch-up cleaning on each weekday and a full clean every five days of your stay; we were happy with that. On the weekends, they only provide light touch-up cleaning upon REQUEST. We did not realize that on Saturday and thus requested light touch-up cleaning for Sunday; the maid never came. Our trash and recycling bins were overflowing, and we needed more towels. Luckily, we were checking out the following day and bared it.

The trash and recycling bins near the elevators fill up quickly, so management should watch this as well.

Breakfast - Needs improvement on the complimentary breakfast for guests. I think the hotel is still figuring out the logistics of how much supply to have on hand. I enjoyed my cheerios and egg white every morning except for the morning they ran out of eggs by 730am. My husband would go for certain things (waffle, bagel, breakfast sandwich) each day and would have to wait 10 minutes while the breakfast attendance went to check to see if there were more in stock. (And this was between 7am and 8am in the morning.) I observed other guests waiting on simple things, such as milk, as well.

Front desk/service - Excellent. They were very friendly and helpful. Keep it up.

Exercise facilities - Okay but will need expansion once the hotel fills up. The pool, which I swam in twice, is small and does not open up until 8am; this does not work for business travelers. Open up the pool at 6am! I was lucky to have flexibility in my schedule and got in the pool as soon as it opened before kids got in the pool. It would be impossible to swim in the pool if there were kids.

There were four cardio machines in the exercise room; you may need more once the hotel fills up and winter hits.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arualpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time our of your busy schedule to share your experience with us and other valued guests. It is always a pleasure to hear the positive comments of our property, especially when guests compliment the service. But also, it is also important to get feedback where suggestions are offered and weaknesses need to be addressed. Please be sure to come visit us again so we can knock our socks off!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murra...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
Address: 4927 S State St, Murray, UT 84107-5093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing