We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant if on a budget!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nephi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant if on a budget!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We decided to stay in Nephi on our way up to MT from CA, and decided to stay at short notice at about 1am. The guy at reception was great, the room was cheap (~$50) and the room had a comfy bed where we could crash for the night! Also included wireless Internet and a fantastic complimentary breakfast. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    52
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
33
47
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

If you need a no-frills place to sleep, I recommend this place.

Pros:
-I paid $40 (which I'm sure varies based on month and occupancy, but wow)
-clean
-easy to find
-bed is no better or worse than beds I've come to expect from similar hotels; fairly comfortable.

Cons:
-at least in my room, no fridge or microwave
-really tiny TV on a big wardrobe unit left over from pre-renovation times
-will not win any decoration awards

But it was $40. And it was clean. 'Nuff said.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dresdenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Old dirty rooms in real need of a complete do over. One of my worst stays ever...and that's saying alot. Carpet is old and stained. Bathroom is caulked all over the place and everything still leaks. Stay away!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank targhee718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nephi hotels

ferney-Voltaire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Only passing by Nephi for a night, we chose this place for the price, that was in our budget. It exceeded our expectations. Nice check in, clean and spacious room, relaxing time at the heated pool and the jaccuzzi, internet surfing from the room... Nothing to complain about, excpet maybe the breakfast, that was poor on choices... But as long as they had coffee, I was happy!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffdale, UT
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This property gets such great marks for the awesome staff. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. For $50 this was probably the best motel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikespencer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2010

After having car trouble while passing through Nephi, the first hotel I was able to make it to was this one, National 9 Mount Nebo. The prices were decent and the fact that they allowed pets made the choice to stay so much easier. The staff was so friendly and helpful after I had explained my situation to them and they went above and beyond to help. This was close enough to other places that not having a car for the night was not a bother at all. The rooms were big and spacious. A classic and uncomplicated place to stay the night on short notice and for passing time during a trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

How can a hotel have a refrigerator and a coffee maker, but not have a hair dryer (or an ironing board for that matter)? Also, I really have a problem when, as a woman travelling alone, I can't quite get the drapes to close as securely and completely as I would like. The motel is what you would expect for $40, basically clean with an attempt at decorating (2 pictures hanging on the wall). The bathroom tile and tub looks like they were installed by the local junior high shop class with smeared caulking everywhere and not a neat line in sight. The chairs look like they came from an office supply store, not comfortable nor stylish. There are no unused outlets near the bed for charging a cell phone. In order to charge my phone, I had to unplug the lamp. On the other hand, the bedding was clean, if slightly worn, as was the floor and the plumbing fixtures. Amenities include a bottle of shampoo and a bar of soap each for the sink and tub. There is no hair-dryer, even by request, but the refrigerator is cold enough to have frozen a beer left by the previous occupant. The morning coffee is good, the continental breakfast is celophane wrapped pastries and fresh fruit. (points for the fresh fruit!) The location is convenient, right off the freeway and choices in Nephi are limited. For $40 I don't expect much, but I'll probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nephi
1.1 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn of Nephi
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Nephi
Motel 6 Nephi
#3 of 6 in Nephi
88 reviews
2.5 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Nephi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Nephi
Super 8 Nephi
#4 of 6 in Nephi
144 reviews
23.8 mi away
Tintic Goldminers Inn
Tintic Goldminers Inn
#1 of 1 in Eureka
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo

Property: National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo
Address: 2160 S Main St, Nephi, UT 84648-2035 (Formerly Roberta's Cove Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Nephi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nephi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Nephi Utah. Relax in our comfortable rooms and in the morning we offer a free breakfast with homemade hot waffles, bagels, fruit, cereals, we also offer an outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool and indoor hot tub.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 15 corridor in Juab County. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Nephi hotel is minutes away from local attractions including the Little Sahara Sand Dunes, the Mount Nebo Scenic Loop and the Star Mountain Ranch. Nearby outdoor and sporting activities include golfing at the Sunset View Golf Course and fishing at Burraston Pond. Travelers often stay at the National 9 Inn for a variety of local events including the Ute Stampede Rodeo, Lavender Days and the Mormon Miracle Pageant in Manti. This Nephi hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, high speed internet, HD Satellite TV and Laundry Facilities located on the property. In addition a Restaurant is located on the property that serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner. We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo Nephi, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing