We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unremarkable Motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nephi
Certificate of Excellence
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unremarkable Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a basic facility in a very small town. It was average in every way, though my wife found the bed uncomfortable.I found my bed was fine. The A/C tended to stop and had to be reset by turning it of and on. The soaps and shampoos were stingily provided. The staff was friendly, but in no hurry. The price was perhaps a bit on the high side.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Algop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Algop,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about not having enough Soap and Shampoo in your room so we can make sure everybody has enough during their stay. We hope you will stay with us again. Thank you again for your review.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    117
    52
    23
    8
See reviews for
102
106
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is an older 2 story motel with doors that open to the immediate parking lot. We stayed here based on other glowing TA recommendations, but had a rather odd experience. The staff at check in was very friendly, but when we got to our room, the door was ajar and unsecured. When we walked in, the room appeared clean, but as if someone had just gotten up from napping on the bed. We weren't sure if we were accidentally given the wrong room keys or if this room had already been rented to another traveler. Upon further inspection, a previous occupant's drink had been left in the refrigerator and the bathroom mirror was spotted and filthy. The room also appeared unvacuumed. We deadbolted the door, but never really felt at ease. Unfortunately, Nephi is the last hurrah until you reach Provo, so we were somewhat stuck. The motel also had no vacancy, so it wasn't as if we could complain and switch rooms. Due to the security & cleanliness issues, I would NOT recommend staying here. We won't.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MiBu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear MiBu69,

We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for your room not being fully cleaned.

We would like to explain what happened with the room and why it was not cleaned to either of our standards. As an early check in our front desk staff should have verified with our Head Housekeeper that your room was clean and inspected and ready for use. Our staff had replaced your linens and cleaned your bathroom but did not finish cleaning the rest of your room nor had our Head Housekeeper gone in to check the room before marking the room as clean in our computer. Apparently the front desk staff assumed that this had been completed and marked the room as clean. This is a mistake on our part and we are sincerely sorry and we have since discussed this with our staff members and made sure that they need to communicate with the Head Housekeeper prior to releasing any rooms as clean so that this does not happen in the future. Again, we are sorry and we hope we can earn your business again in the future.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am a frequent visitor to Nephi as we have family there. The hotel is older but well maintained. Natalie at the front desk is very accommodating and insured I had a great room that was quiet. The continental breakfast is basic. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean with all the amenities needed for a nice stay. I will continue to stay there when in Nephi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeaniellana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jeanie693,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to your business. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia River Gorge WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Best Western Paradise Inn 1025 S. Main Nephi Utah 84648 easy off and on I-15 North or South or 89-North or South
Hotel Enclosed pool area with showers, handicapped lifts for pool and spa.
First off Christy front desk was impressive and more than accommodating and professional. Not only did she get me checked in, she also took the time to get my Platinum # so I would get points for the stay. I did not have my rewards member card or # with me. Once she had taken care of that she also recommended a Great Chinese restaurant in town that would deliver to the room. (See Oriental Garden restaurant Nephi Utah in another review) Thanks Christy for taking such great care of me and showing me the nice room. I enjoyed my stay. I was tired and needed to rest.
First I would say of all the places I have stayed using Nephi as a desert run stop off coming and going I would recommend this hotel seriously over any available in Nephi Utah.
The room was nice, clean, large and comfortable. The first thing on a hot day as it usually is in summer in Utah is how does the air conditioner work? Wow! Got cool real fast! No issue there. Big king bed nicely dressed comforter and lots of pillows. I was in room #132. Plenty of room, no stuffy feeling here. Great bath area with separate wash area. In room coffee maker plenty of cups amenities. (Continental type Breakfast is served till 10:00am in lobby) Ice machine near lobby. Nice large 32 TV. Plenty of channels to chose from. Nice dresser drawers that have a TV on top, microwave and on bottom right side are larger size bar frig. Lighting is excellent and well done for atmosphere. Free Wi-Fi easy enough to use, and desk with computer plug ins. (Great for any in room business requirements) Desk and table two chairs and end tables beside bed. I was very pleasantly pleased with the customer service here (as a drop in- no reservation) and the very clean large comfortable room. Kudos to Nephi’s top hotel as far as I am concerned. As always, when Best Western gives a logo that states’ ‘I CARE” They mean it at this facility. Make this your stop for overnight in Nephi Utah, you will not be disappointed. Nice comfortable place hidden in Nephi Utah. Slept well and was refreshed and ready the next morning for another full driving day. I did read some of the other reviews but as stated, did have a positive overall experience. Different strokes for different folks. Each is respected. Try this place, you might agree. Do try the oriental Garden Nephi, they deliver to room and are excellent Chinese food choice (see my review Oriental Garden)

Room Tip: Room 132 was a nice king room, easy to off load your vehicle to door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heartflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Heartflight,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received excellent customer service as well as a satisfactory room. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable overall. The indoor swimming pool was the highlight of our overnight stay; perfect place to relax in the middle of a long road trip. The beds in our room were not the most comfortable for me, but my teenage daughter had an excellent night sleep and didn't seem fazed by the less then perfect mattress. As usual for a Best Western, the breakfast had a good variety of choices and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Collette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Collette C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our swimming pool to be the perfect place to relax after your long road trip. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

A basic motel, no frills but clean, nice swimming pool and spa, breakfast very basic, near train track(with whistles) Good service,.....................................................................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jager41,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received good customer service. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I wish I would've gotten the clerks name. Blonde hair, no name tag, hot pink shirt. Needs customer service skills like a champ. The clerk was very unprofessional. How do I know how one should act? Well I have been a FD clerk and night auditor for a Best Western for four years. They may be independently owned and operated but the franchise has standards from their staff.
It took forever for her to look up points on the website as the system (I'm guessing Visual Matrix by the look of the receipt) couldn't display our points. It shouldn't have taken this long. She slammed the credit card down in front of us when she was getting frustrated. All around rude.
The AC did not work. The bed was comfy and actually had a blanket on it. No bugs-yay! property needs a make over. Price was not worth the stay. No laundry on site. There is a funny smell in the Lobby (where they serve the breakfast) smells like burnt chemicals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honiebear420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Honiebear420,
We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize for how you were treated when you checked in. We will be sure to review with our staff on the system so we can look up points faster. Again, we apologize for the customer service you received and we assure you that this will not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope we can earn your business in the future. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nephi hotels
1.1 mi away
National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Nephi
Super 8 Nephi
#4 of 6 in Nephi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Nephi
Motel 6 Nephi
#3 of 6 in Nephi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Nephi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi

Property: BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi
Address: 1025 S Main St, Nephi, UT 84648-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Nephi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nephi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi in our newly remodeled rooms which offer a free breakfast with homemade hot waffles each morning, a year-round indoor heated swimming pool, indoor hot tub and children's playground.The BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi is ideally located along the Interstate 15 corridor in Juab County. Hotel guests will experience great customer service, amenities and completely smoke-free accommodations at an affordable rate. This Nephi hotel is minutes away from local attractions including the Little Sahara Sand Dunes, the Mount Nebo Scenic Loop and the Star Mountain Ranch. Nearby outdoor and sporting activities include golfing at the Sunset View Golf Course and fishing at Burraston Pond. Travelers often stay at the Paradise Inn for a variety of local events including the Ute Stampede Rodeo and the Mormon Miracle Pageant in Manti.This Nephi hotel features spaciously-appointed non-smoking guest rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat panel televisions. Additional hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub and a children's playground. A complimentary continental breakfast is available each morning. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Limited business services and meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 50 people.Enjoy a fun-filled and relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nephi
Nephi Best Western
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn Of Nephi Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing