We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Certificate of Excellence
North Salt Lake, United States
2 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff and good workout facility and pool area. We enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings and the staff was very helpful when we had special requests for our room. The only drawback was that our room had no microwave. They did bring us one to put in our room. We also had a problem with tiny ants in the bathroom when we arrived, but the hotel staff treated the area and offered to move us to a different room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. I apologize about the issue you experienced and want to let you know we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we could take care of it in a timely manner. We strive for each guest to have an exceptional and problem free stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in town and get the chance to make your stay better even than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    138
    38
    12
    4
See reviews for
147
120
29
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stay at this motel often and have never been disappointed by the wonderful staff and wonderful service. I had to ask for a late check-out the last day of my most recent stay. Heather at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating - I really appreciate so many of the staff at the Best Western Plus Cotton Tree inn. Thanks again !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor and recognizing our staff for their hard work. We are lucky to have such a great staff! I will be sure to pass this along. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great room, great pillow/bed, great breakfast, great staff, not overly noisy, good pool. What else do you need? Overall you could tell there was more pride in ownership than other newer/chain hotels. The breakfast was the best spread of its kind I have had in several visits at various chains.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great staff, great value, great ambience---courtesy shuttle to Front Runner train which connects with Salt Lake City public transit. Complimentary business center with internet. Welcoming decor. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I would stay here again, the beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The only issue I have is the plumbing noise. If your neighbor decides to take a shower before your alarm goes off, it will be your alarm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I reccomend Best Western for business travel becuase of their consistant and organized manner of handling business travelers. I would like to see an earlier opening time for the breakfast they provide, as many business travelers need to depart the hotels much earlier than family vacationers. This would eliminate the over crowding of the breakfast room in the mornings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corpus christi, tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Excellent hotel with better than average staff and accomodations. Rooms were very clean, breakfast set early with good quality food and variety for a Continental Style offering. In every case the staff was courteous, helpful, willing to go the "extra mile" to make my stay a good experience. While I'm unsure as to the age of the facility it was in "like new" condition and very clean in all respects. If there was any area I might give criticism it might be in the parking vs. room layout. This really was not a problem, just kind of inconvenient. That being said, it is petty as compared to the overall enjoyment of the stay. I would certainly go out of my way to stay at the Hotel as it is easily accessable to the I-15/I-215.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review! We're glad you liked our recently renovated guestrooms, helpful staff, complimentary breakfast and convenient location near Interstate 15. I will pass on your compliments to our management and staff.

Thanks for the tip regarding the parking lot configuration. Although it can be confusing at times, we do have parking available near all of our guestrooms. Typically our front desk agents provide a map of the property & make note of the nearest parking area upon check-in. However, It sounds like we may not have fully communicated these details to you. I will pass along your feedback to our staff members.

Thanks again for choosing Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake!

Nicole Walker,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Salt Lake
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#2 of 4 in Woods Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
7.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054-1946 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing