We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here to hold me over for the airport the next day. It is in a great location right off the highway and next to a restaurant. The bedroom and bathroom where nice and clean. The staff was nice and helpful. I didn't stay long enough for the breakfast in the morning. If ever back in Utah, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at the Best Western CottonTree Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and are happy to hear you will be back, hopefully you will be able to enjoy our breakfast next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    136
    38
    12
    4
See reviews for
147
117
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is my favorite place to stay. It's a short drive to downtown Salt Lake City but worth it. The value exceeds that of any Hilton or Little America or Grand America Hotels. The comfort of the beds is a must for me and they have the most comfortable beds I have found. Breakfast is limited but it's also included in the price of your stay unlike other hotels that give you much the same thing for an added $20 per person.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for writing about your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your positive feedback on our comfortable beds and value. We are certainly happy to be a favorite of yours. We look forward to having you stay with us again if your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
319 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst exploring Salt Lake City. Good position just off the interstate and we expected it to be noisy because of this. However the rooms were very well soundproofed and spotlessly clean. It was well equipped and very comfortable.
Breakfast was good and varied. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with our questions about the area and in general.
Indoor pool was good and there was a patio area outside with loungers but this was a little noisy.
Overall excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peterw373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at the Best Western CottonTree Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and it is nice to hear how helpful our staff is. We are lucky to have such a great staff. We appreciate you recommending us to other and look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff who checked us in were wonderful. The choc chip cookies available in the evening were really good as well as the coffee. The room was great. The hot breakfast did not disappoint.There was eggs, sausage,biscuits w/gravy,yogurt,donuts,waffles,juice coffee...one of the nicest "hot breakfasts" I have seen. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to pass this along the nice comments about our front desk staff. I am glad to hear you will be back and we are looking forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very new and pleasant surrounding , make you feel at home and very comfortable to stay there. The breakfast is very good warm and fresh. The airport sounds far away but it took us 20 min in peak traffic to get to the airport in the morning Dropped at the door of our departing airline

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback and acknowledgement. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great flight and that if you happen to be in area in the future we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hello, I stayed at the Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Inn for just one night. The check in was warm and friendly, the room was clean, comfortable, and fresh smelling. I have stayed here many times before and have enjoyed it each time. I will be back! The only problem was the hair dryer didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at the Best Western CottonTree Inn. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and that you continue to come back! We can't wait to see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here to be closer to a scout event for my son. We had an amazing stay. The hotel has easy access to and from I-15. There are numerous food choices around the hotel.

The staff was friendly and efficient. Heather at the front counter is a superstar. She helped us with directions and forgotten items. We were greeted by every employee we encountered.

The room was spotless. The bedding was comfortable and both beds had nice pillows. We had a good nights sleep.

The breakfast was as good as I have had at any hotel. The selection included hot and cold items. The coffee machine serves a whipped coffee that is delicious.

We spent several hours in the pool and hot tub. Both are open 24 hours and are large enough to handle the demand.

I was very impressed with this property. We had a great stay at a reasonable price. I would stay here again if my travels brought me to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 32ozicedlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your experience at our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We appreciate all the feedback. We are lucky to have Heather and I will be sure to let her know! Hopefully you and your family will be up this way soon as we would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Salt Lake
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#2 of 4 in Woods Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
7.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Address: 1030 N 400 E, North Salt Lake, UT 84054-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing