We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Salt Lake City)
US$62
US$47
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Temple Inn(Salt Lake City)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
280
158
45
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
158
45
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt lakecotton tree innwould stay here againroom was cleangreat hotelgreat breakfasthash brownsroad tripslc airporthour poolvery nice place to staywaffleshot breakfastindoor poolfirst floorthe staff was friendly and helpfuleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything was great. Needed a pet friendly location passing through Salt Lake City. Very attractive and clean. Check in/check out smooth. Breakfast good. Nice pool. Would definately recommoned staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor and taking the time to write about your overall experience. We are glad that everything went smooth and you were able to enjoy yourself while passing through Salt Lake City. We appreciate the recommendations and hope you have a great vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very convenient to the State Capitol if you have a car. the only real problem was places to sit for the breakfast. If you don't mind eating in your room its all good, They were a perfect for my needs as I had business at the State Capitol and I was there in 6 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We would like to thank you for writing about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize about the limited seating, we do have an additional seating area off the lobby, but I know it was an extremely busy week. We are glad to hear we were a good fit for your business needs while in town. In addition, we would like to thank you for emphasizing how close we are to downtown Salt Lake. We hope to see you again, if your travels bring you this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great service of picking up at and taking us to the airport. Timely and professional. Everything about the hotel was great and the staff was polite, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We appreciate you highlighting our shuttle service and acknowledging our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and that we could help make it a great experience. We hope to see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our stay was very nice. The room had a king size bed which was very comfortable. The furnishings in the room also were very nice and modern. The bathroom was also a good size, lots of room to move around. We also were able to enjoy their indoor pool which was great and very clean as well as refreshing after being in the car all day. We would definitely stay here should we return to this area in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank aznana41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a nice detailed response about our rooms. We are glad you were able to enjoy the pool after a long ride especially since it was such a hot weekend. Should you return to the area, we look forward to seeing you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything was very clean and beautiful. The breakfast was more than the average coffee and bagels, with biscuits and gravy, eggs and sausage. I was in heaven. It is also right next door to a village, which was very convenient for dinner. My family and I had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are so glad that you and your family had a great stay with us here at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We love to get feedback about our hotel so thank you for taking the time to comment on our breakfast. Sounds like you really enjoyed and that is what we love to hear! We hope to see you next time you are in North Salt Lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews