We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay with a great bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Certificate of Excellence
NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with a great bed!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Absolutely thrilled that I chose this hotel for my stay in North Salt Lake City, UT. Check-in was quick and easy, the room was spotless and the bed was fantastic. WiFi is something I use in every restaurant I stay in and I was happy to realize that the WiFi here rocks! My room was at the far end of the building and I had absolutely no problem with the reception or speed. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank funkytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you highlighting our hotels cleanliness, comfortable beds and great WiFi. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the Salt Lake area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    136
    38
    12
    4
See reviews for
147
117
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this particular hotel twice in the last year and both times have been very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility as well as the friendliness of the staff. We will stay here again and not look for any other hotel when we are back in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor about our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We are glad to hear you returned and plan to do so in the future! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of options but wasn't the best quality. The staff was friendly. The location was easy to find but in an interesting area. the pool area was a little run down but the pool itself was clean. We decided to stay at the Cottontree Inn because it was pet friendly. The staff was very kind to my dog. The room was nice for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback about your stay and acknowledging the friendliest of our staff. I have brought the information on the pool area to the attention of our management. Thank you for bring that to our attention; it is with comments like yours that we can continuously strive to make our property better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcdonough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My stay was very comfortable. The workout gym has a nice setup. The Village Inn Diner is right next to the hotel very good food. The front desk and housekeeping staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. It's good to hear you made good use of our gym. We've had a lot of people really excited about it. It has been very rewarding seeing how much people are benefiting from the new renovation. I feel lucky to have the staff that I do. They are genuinely great people who love helping our guests. I appreciate you taking some time to recognize their efforts in all the departments. We enjoy seeing people happy. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room was very small, the bed was hard and it smelled like a wet dog and dirty carpet. Would not stay there again. The High Country Inn Best Western in Ogden was a wonderful hotel. They did offer to give us a different room, but we were not going to take the chance. One night was enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It was disheartening to hear there was an issue with the carpet in your room. We definitely want all of our guests to have a superior experience. If there's ever anything short of superior, we always want to make it right. I regret that we didn't get a chance to take care of you by getting you to another room, as we are newly renovated and have received rave reviews from most of our guests. I am glad that at least you were able to get accommodated into something that you feel comfortable in. Right now, we are trying to figure out where the odor might have come from...as all the furniture and carpet is brand new from the remodel. Sometimes the smell from the Great Salt Lake carries over and lingers for a little while. Regardless of the source, the room probably should have been deodorized. I apologize your first impression was spoiled. We appreciate your feedback, and it will certainly help us to fine tune our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Of my site seeing trip, this hotel has had some of the best staff in the west. Clean and neat, smiling and willing to help out with local information. More so than i am used to thankfully. This location is also with in 15 minutes of Lagoon amusement park, and just off of the freeway making it a perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for your kind words. Best staff in the West? That is a HUGE complement to our associates. They work very hard, and I really appreciate your willingness to give them the recognition they deserve. I'm glad you got to visit Lagoon. We consistently get feedback from guests at what a great time they have there. It's nice to see many of them every year. We hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel has been updated and the decor is clearly new. The room was clean and quiet even with a lot of families with small kids staying there. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard with cold and hot choices but we enjoyed it. The only negative was the elevator which had a strange odor that was so bad we avoided using it.

Room Tip: Second floor in the rear appeared to be the quietest. Also away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We appreciate you pointing out our newer decor and the cleanliness of our rooms. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast as well. I apologize about the issue with the elevator. This has been brought to the attention of our management team and will be addressed so this does not continue to be an issue. Thank you for your feedback on this matter. It is with feedback like yours that we can continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Salt Lake
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#2 of 4 in Woods Cross
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Address: 1030 N 400 E, North Salt Lake, UT 84054-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing