We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a buffet”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Empire Chinese Gourmet
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for a buffet”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This little buffet is an affordable, quick bite. They have all your standard Chinese dishes and a few surprises (apple pie!). The service is always excellent, they stay on top of drink refills and removing dirty dishes. They also have a to-go option that I love after a long day at work. Not the fanciest food, but it does the job.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rudy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
163 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quickly respond to rush keeping good quality”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Food is quickly prepared. Appetizing.
A bus-load of customers arrived - no delay in food preparation or drop in quality.
Very impressive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ONLY2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Empire Gourmet is a local favorite”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My co-workers and I eat lunch at Empire Gourmet on a weekly basis. I've been amazed at the drastic improvement in quality and customer service over the past year or so. Lunch starts at around $8.00 per person, which includes the buffet, soft drinks and dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CottonTreeManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
366 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“It is a must if you are staying locally”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Cannot believe the excellent value for money - the food is pretty good too. Help yourself to as much (or as little) as you require. Starters, mains and desserts, plus drinks (non-alcoholic)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SolihullBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value, but don't expect gourmet dining for six bucks”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I work in the area and I've dined here on two occasions. They have a lunch special that's $6.99. Most of the dishes are pretty good, but not great. The restaurant is surprisingly large, I think it seats at least 100 people. The service is fast and friendly.

I would recommend this restaurant to families with young children, seniors and work collegues looking for a fast and inexpensive meal. But if you are looking for quality over quantiy I would recommend going to the Joy Luck Cafe instead.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CottonTreeManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire Chinese Gourmet also viewed

North Salt Lake, Davis County
North Salt Lake, Davis County
 
North Salt Lake, Davis County
North Salt Lake, Davis County
 

Been to Empire Chinese Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing