We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ogden(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
157
125
42
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
125
42
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantcactus redsfree happy hourfront deskchips and salsasocial hourwafflesbreakfast is servedroad tripbreakfast attendantwould stay here againroom was cleanfree breakfastgreat roomnice stayindoor poolstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Wow, what a refreshing experience! The desk clerks were most helpful and pleasant!!! The facility was most accomodating, clean and very peaceful!!! After a long day on the road, the bed was most comfortable and the room was quiet. A hot shower was waiting. The breakfast had everything you could imagine and was quite delicious. The best home away from home!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Plains Hiker,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Suites, Ogden Utah. We appreciate your business. We also are very appreciative of your comments concerning your stay. In today's busy world, it takes time to write a review to TripAdvisor and give your feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

I am glad that the coffee was bold enough for your tastes. At a Choice Property, we try to satisfy all guests and their needs.

In closing, we would appreciate your choosing to stay with us again if you are in the Ogden area.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We pass by this place quite often since we normally stay at another hotel further south (on business), but thought we would try it this once. It is very roomy with a separate sitting area, micro, and fridge (as is all Comfort Suites). We have stayed at several Comfort Suites in other states and have found them all to be the upscale hotel of the 'Choice Hotel' chain.

This one has a nice restaurant in which we ate at and found it to be very good. Must try the 'Million Dollar Potatoes' and their ribs... yumm!

Upon checking in, we went by a room in which the maintenance man was working on a bathroom leak from the toilet (a woman was holding open the door while they spoke). We commented on what a 'fun' job that must be.... and proceeded to our room. We noticed immediately that the toilets flush veeeerrrrrrrrryyyyyy slooooowly with a slight 'chug, chug' at the end. Hmmmmmmmmmm?

We went about our business and several hours later noticed our toilet wouldn't flush correctly and the water approached dangerously toward the rim! Ewwwwe!!! I immediately accused my teenage daughter of using to much toilet paper, but she insisted that she hadn't. We were just returning from a 6 week business/pleasure trip and didn't have this problem with any of the other numerous hotels, so figured that she must be telling the truth. Anyway, our toilet did not overflow, but it did warrant a call to the maintenance man. We couldn't help but wonder if he has a steady, stable job at this hotel, lol. :) The maintenance man unclogged the toilet (I wasn't in the room when he worked on it, but my daughter was), but it still flushed veeerrrrrry slowwwwwwly thereafter.

In all, it's still a GREAT hotel and a GREAT restaurant, and we will likely return again. I think next time we will book a room on an upper floor (wondering if this is just a ground floor issue) to see if there is better flushing power up there. Maybe it was just two isolated issues that we just happened upon, but with the slow flushing, I think it's a problem to be addressed????

We were here on a weekend when there is no cocktail reception offered for guests, so I can't comment on that. Odds are that I will most likely be returning during a weekday, so can't wait to try that out. :)

Room Tip: Pet rooms are all on the ground level......
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PercheronDrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Percheron Drafts,
Thank you for taking the time to make your responses to TripAdvisor. All comments are important to us. I thank you for choosing to stay with us. The bathroom issues that you mentioned have been taken directly to our Head of Maintenance. If you would contact me directly, I will be able to find out which room was the issue.

Again, thank you for your comments and we would appreciate your choosing to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I was passing through Ogden and arranged for a room at the Comfort Suites just off the interstate. Great room and facility. Bedding and bed were fantastic after a busy day. Extremely spacious room with plush towels. The free full hot breakfast in the restaurant provided numerous options without the confined space of other facilities. The coffee was great with that bold option for us West Coast residence.

The lobby was very relaxing with the indoor water panel.

Room Tip: Book online for the best deal.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlainsHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear PlainsHiker,
We just received your review of the Comfort Suites Ogden that you wrote concerning your stay with us. We so appreciate your taking the time to write your comment to TripAdvisor. All comments are appreciated by the ownership of our hotel. We realize that in this day, customers have many choices and we appreciate your business and your staying with us.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. Room was really spacious. What a great place to stay. The free expanded continental breakfast was served in the restaurant that is on the property. Good choice of items. I ate dinner at the restaurant the night I arrived, and it was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. And it was a good value, as well!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcinnorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear KCinnorcal,
I am so glad that the Comfort Suites, Ogden met your expectations and provided you with a delightful stay. We thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. By writing you help other guests make a good decision on where to stay.
We pride ourselves in making the customer feel comfortable and add value to their stay.
At the weekly staff meeting, I will have a copy of your comments for all of our departments. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would appreciate your business in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Very clean and nice place to stay. The hostess and the reception was great and treated our family very nice after a long day of driving. Her attitude really topped our experience. I highly recommend this property

Room Tip: Great stop
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Dave J,
Thank you for your positive comments on the Comfort Suites, Ogden. We appreciate your taking time to respond to TripAdvisor with your review. As you mentioned, our staff makes us what we are! We appreciate them and what they do for the hotel. All reviews, positive or negative are shown to the staff at our weekly meetings. I will make sure that the proper departments get recognition from your comments. We would appreciate you choosing to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews