We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it so much, we scheduled another stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We liked it so much, we scheduled another stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night stay on our way from Southern California to northern Idaho. The room was very nice, very clean, and had a microwave, refrigerator, and sink in the living area along with a sofa. We weren't expecting much since we got a very low price online. It really surprised us that it was so nice. They provide a free breakfast, which was average for a free hotel breakfast. We scheduled a night stay on our return trip (we tried to book it there, but we got a much lower price online using their website's promotional rate). I would rate it higher, but our room faced the freeway and we had some noise (the air conditioner drowned out most of it). It wasn't that much noise - I'm a light sleeper and didn't have any trouble falling asleep. But, we had been driving for 11 hours, so I may have slept through almost anything.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Mary M,
We appreciate your staying with us not once but twice!!!! Thank you for your business it is very appreciated. We also thank you for taking the time to write comments concerning your stay to TripAdvisor. Guest comments are extremely important to our management staff. It is through guest's feedback that we are able to see our hotel through the guests eyes. We don't know if we are doing something wrong or right if a guest does not tell us.

The items that you commented on will be addressed to our maintenance staff to ensure that our windows on the West side are tightly closed to prevent sound issues.

Again, we thank you and would look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    109
    37
    13
    2
See reviews for
93
81
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Even before we got to the hotel, we asked for an early check-in and a late check-out because of our strange weekend schedule. They happily made the arrangements for us! We were in town for my bodybuilding competition and bringing our infant, so nap-times didn't have to be sacrificed and everyone was happy :)
Right at check-in, we were satisfied with the cleanliness (and decor!) of the lobby. The receptionist was very friendly. As we were bringing bags into our room, we heard some loud banging; someone was fixing some fixtures in the room next door. We politely asked when he'd be finished, because we were about to bring in a sleeping infant whom we wanted to stay asleep. The man instantly stopped and said he can do any further "loud" work in the shop, and cheerfully left! So nice!
The room was spacious and clean; it had all of the amenities I requested. The breakfast was pretty good, too.

The only things that didn't dazzle me was the view (we were on the ground floor, windows facing the apartment complex next door) but the shades were heavy and blocked it out nicely. Also, the beds aren't the super-comfy, fluffy hotel beds and neither were the pillows. Not a bad night's sleep, just not luxurious. I would recommend requesting extra pillows. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Very_Huckleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear A_Very_Huckleberry,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at Ogden Comfort Suites to TripAdvisor. I appreciated your comments concerning your check in and also, the information concerning our maintenance department . I am glad that you were able to get sleep as well as the baby.

In reference to the bedding. No excuses, however, in October Choice will be rolling out their new bedding package. I am sure that you will find this bedding far more comfortable. We would appreciate your choosing to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

My husband spent the night here on our way to Yellowstone. I was disappointed beginning with check-in. The guy who checked us in was not friendly and kept printing out receipts with the incorrect price on them. He seemed aggetated that my husband would not initial the sheet with the wrong price. When we got to our room the a/c was off and it was stuffy in the room. I would have thought that someone would have turned it on for the arrival for guests.
The beds were comfortable but the tub grout could have used some bleach and a toothbrush to clean off the black on it. Didn't get close enough to tell if it was mildew or mold. When I took a shower in the morning the tub quickly filled up with water, the drain was very slow. When it got 3" above my ankles I had to get out. It took at least 30 minutes to drain once the water was turned off!
The next stop was breakfast which was good. The complaint that I have was the lady who was attending to the breakfast. She hovered over my husband as he made his waffle telling him to make sure that he needed to watch it carefully and not burn it like someone else had done. He sai he felt like a child with her telling him how much to pour and standing behind him the entire time. She also had a tip jar prominently displayed which she kept turning around and rearranging anytime someone came close to it so that they remembered to give her a tip.
All in all we were pretty disappointed an not sure why our experience was worse than others. 99% of my reviews are positive so I am not a person who gives bad reviews but this deserves one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisianagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here using our points from Choice Privileges. The room was very nice with plenty of room. The breakfast was good in the adjoining restaurant. I would stay again even if we had to pay! It was fairly close to Union Station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FerndaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Ferndale Girl,
Thank you for visiting Ogden, Utah. We hope you enjoyed all of the "treasured places" we have to offer.

I am delighted to hear that Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah met your expectations for the hotel to stay at in Ogden. Also, for your comment concerning our proximity to Ogden's downtown area.
You are so right, we are only 1.2 miles from Union Station and the Light Rail that can take you into Salt Lake.

We hope that you will return to Ogden and would look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just stayed here a second time while visiting our son who is attending school in the area - the room was large, clean, very pleasant; breakfast was good (and free !), every member of the staff was professional, helpful and courteous; had a nice dinner at the adjoining restaurant - waitstaff (Haddie, I think her name was) was a real sweetheart and made us feel right at home; will be visiting our son a number of times throughout the school year and will stay at Comfort Suites each time; very convenient location - Walmart nearby for any necessities; easy access to I-15; love the fountain in the lobby and the open staircase leading to the second floor

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agtiesqx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
DearAgtiesqx2,
We love repeat guests! Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I am glad that we can be your home away from home when you are visitng your son at Weber State University. Thank you for the comments you wrote concerning the hotel and our staff. I will pass your letter onto all of our department team members. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We have a family of 4 and it was SO nice to have enough space in our hotel room that it wasn't uncomfortable. The room was big & clean, and the shower head was awesome. The beds were standard; nothing extraordinary. The full breakfast included scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon, potatoes, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt... My only complaint was that there was a strong chlorine smell that started to really bother my respiratory system after just an hour of being there.
I always stay in Marriott hotels because of a family employee, but this brand will be my second choice from now on.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy35394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Amy35394,
Thank you for spending your time to write your comment to TripAdvisor on your stay at Comfort Suites, Ogden. I am glad that our room configuration could accommodate your family with plenty of room. Our hotel is the only one in the area that can offer the room make up of sleeping 6 per room. Thank you for your comments on the breakfast and also on the chlorine smell of the pool. I will address this issue with our head of maintenance and see if the levels are not correct. Again, thank you for your time and business.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We just stayed here as a stop over on the way to Yellowstone, but I'm so glad we did. This hotel is a very nice hotel with clean, large rooms. They offer a nice breakfast with a very large eating area (in the restaurant that is attached to the end of the hotel, so more room than the average area.). The free evening cocktail and snack was a nice touch and the lady that was serving that night was very very sweet! She even helped us with dinner ideas. The employees were all very nice. Quite a hotel for the price!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meamaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Meamaam,
We are so delight that you stopped and chose to stay with us. We hope that your trip to Yellowstone was all that you expected. We try to make our guests visits and vacations a memorable experience.
The success of our hotel is our staff, from housekeepers, maintenance, front desk and servers, We are truly lucky and blessed to have them part of our team.
The Happy Hour draws a lot of positive attention and Deb, our server makes everyone feel at home.
We thank you for your kind comments and hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing