We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal for ski trip-great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ideal for ski trip-great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights during March break 2014 while skiing at Powder Mountain. Got a ski deal so the room was about $65 per night and lift tickets were discounted as well. The hotel is pet friendly but does charge a modest fee (about $22). The hotel appears to have been renovated a while back but now could use some more upgrades. Parking is plentiful. The desk staff was exceptional. Very friendly, accommodating and with a sense of humour. My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub which appeared to be well maintained. The attached restaurant is not fancy but the meals are tasty, portions are generous and decently priced ($8-15 for an entree I seem to recall). The free breakfast was satisfactory and I suspect that the overzealous attendant works for tips, so drop a buck or two in the jar. The room was a bit disappointing in that one of the beds was very well used, you simply sank right into the middle; the kids got that one. The closet door didn't close and the carpet appeared towards the end of its useful life, simply the room was showing its age. Lastly, the toilet seat looked like it had been in a fire; it was peeling and didn't fit right. How much can a toilet seat possibly cost? A silly think like that can make quite the impact. Choose the east side rooms for quiet, west side faces I15.
Overall, we got a great value and would stay again. Especially because of the great staff.

Room Tip: Choose the east side rooms for quiet, west side faces I15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearbait-north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    103
    32
    13
    1
See reviews for
91
72
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while my bonus daughter played a softball tournament in Roy, UT. The hotel was located right off the exit, very easy to find. The hotel lobby is unlike any smaller hotel lobby I've been too, very nice! The kids were transfixed with the water bubble display, and it was very cozy and inviting.

The rooms were very large and the beds were super comfortable. We slept great!

The only problem was with the bathroom sink, it didn't drain and was broken. Other than that, it was a nice stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bbsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while driving through. Hotel is situated just off the freeway near a fuel station and not much else. They have a restaurant on-site but we did not try eating there.
The desk clerks were friendly. They have coffee ready for early risers. They serve a full hot breakfast.
Our only complaint was the bed- it was like a brick. They really need to add mattress toppers or get new beds with some sort of padding. Neither of us got much sleep because of how uncomfortable we were.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Check in was quick, but even though we requested 'very quiet' room we got one facing Int 15 (or west). It got noisy at times (especially with truck engine breaking) but bearable. No offer was made to switch our rooms the next day (Sun) when the hotel was almost empty. Disappointing.

What was not was the room. Clean, spacious with great & supportive mattress, 5 pillows, fridge & microwave. Flat screen TV had limited (to major channels), but still good channel selection with 4 HBO's (HBO, HBO 2, Family & Signature).
If you care WSJ, USA Today and local papers are provided as well. Nice.

For shopping or restaurant (except on premises Cactus Reds) you will need to drive for about 10 min to Wal-Mart, Costco, etc. For even better selection quick 30 min drive to Bountiful or even further south will do.

The place got noisy on couple of nights with people coming and going into the wee hours from family parties downstairs and kids banging on every door on our floor. Not the hotel issue, but ....

The breakfast was great except for 3 days (we stayed 6) when overzealous, Asian attendant was too eager for our taste (no issues with the 2 other ladies on different days). You may find her very helpful, we just found her annoying. I can get my own food, thank you very much, and no I do not want ice in my OJ. She was very offended when we politely decline her assistance and let us know it, too. I thought she was there to tend the bar, not to boss us around. Silly me.

Our other issue was non functioning thermostat. We found out the hard way when we got back from shopping to our 'sauna' after setting the temp to 71F. So at night we put on extra blanket to stay warm rather than manually switch the heat off.

It was OK stay but we may try something different next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Now even tho it was 90 Dollars for a night . it was worth it. the rooms were big the bathrooms was very nice and had a and they have happy hour from 6 to 7 pm where you can go and meet people and have a drink. it was a lot of fun!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
532 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel was clean and comfy, lots of space to park a u haul trailer and the truck. If you have a pet, they had easy access in and out, clean area for them to do their thing. Lots of places to eat around the hotel however the Mexican place right next to hotel, not so good! Very easy access on and off I 15.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Outstanding value. Great rooms with very comfortable beds, and a spacious work and sitting area, A complementary happy hour and good sized swimming pool add to the positive experience. A comprehensive self service breakfast helped us get an early start the next morning. Will certainly use this hotel any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordo2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing