We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay here! A plus that it was dog friendly, too. Lots of grassy areas nearby. Room was large and beds were comfy. Breakfast was better than average, lots of varieties to choose from. In the evening, there were fresh cookies, too, which is always a plus in my book! Very close to the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear abbruno,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit with us on TripAdvisor. I hope that your dog had as good a stay as you did. Yes, we love pets and find more owners are now traveling with their "buddies." Being a dog owner I kow how important they are to their owners.

I am glad that we met all of your expectations for the stay and that you enjoyed the cookies in the evening.

We would appreciate your choosing to stay with us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Very pet friendly. Pet rooms conveniently located to outside door and grassy area immediately outside. Front desk staff friendly and quite helpful. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I've never had a pet room upgraded before! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank debm760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Traveler,
We are so glad that you and your pet enjoyed your stay. Also, that both the pet and yourself were in an upgrade room. All of our guests are special, be they 2 leg or 4 leg. We appreciate your taking the time to respond on line.

In the future, we would appreciate your staying with us again, make sure you bring your pet.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We travel twice a year with three cats, this hotel is our "go to" stop over in Utah. Always clean, good beds, linen is starting to get a little thin, but still very nice. Nice clean breakfast area. Reasonable in price, there is a pet fee, but that's expected. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Close to highway 15, so a quick in and out on arrival and departure, we were on the highway side of the hotel, didn't hear any noise, which was nice, as we were concerned when we got into our room. All in all a recommend, safe travels

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Marilyn G,
We always want to be your shining star in the middle of a storm, always "dependable" for you. You can always count on the Holiday Inn Express, Ogden, Utah.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on line. We also appreciate your past business and would look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Nice, newer looking hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. What you would expect from a holiday inn as far as rooms. There clean and comfortable. Huge parking lot with quite a bit of parking for semi trucks. Easy to get in and out of.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kristiemaewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Kristiemaewolfe,
I am glad that we had plenty of parking for your truck when you stayed with us. In fact, we have the largest parking lot of any hotel in Ogden. We would appreciate you business again if you are passing our way again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express. Room was large, clean, with a nice bedding package. What made this excellent was the quality of service from the front desk, maid service and breakfast person. Everything was just a little bit better than the standard Holiday Inn Express. This one is better because of its staff. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mas4467,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Ogden, Utah. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. The one comment that you mentioned was our staff. Yes, I agree with you, we have an amazing staff that go beyond the duties that they need to. We are lucky to have the dedicated people working at our hotel.

In the future, please know that you will receive the best treatment ever when you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were unsure of how far we could drive and made this reservation late in the evening. Apparently Ogden fills up on a Thursday night because rooms seemed tight. This one had just a couple left when I called and although I asked for a quiet room, ours was just 75-100 feet from the exit ramp off I 80. The air brakes from the trucks were amazingly noisy. I had ear plugs and we turned the room heater on but it was bad. Bed was worn but okay. Breakfast the usual, but nice lady fixing the food. I don't know how the other side of the hotel would be but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on opposite side from I 80.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalieonwabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Natalieonwabash,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We always strive to service our guests, however on this occasion we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the noise. Rest assured that the issues you had will be looked into. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I arrived at the hotel very late and was very tired. The front desk person was wonderful. My room was ready, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was wonderful and check out was a breeze. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Great bed, pillows, tv and bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Roger B,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments online concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Express. As a guest you have choices on where you want to stay, many fine hotels. However, one thing we have as you mentioned was our STAFF. They are the best and make us what we are. I will pass your comment on to the various departments and thank them again for their hard work.

In the future, we would appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ogden

Address: 2245 S 1200 W, Ogden, UT 84401-0260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#5 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ogden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ogden is located 2 miles from Historic 25th Street, 3 miles from Ogden Hinckley Airport, and 35 miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy such activities as downhill skiing at one of three area resorts--Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, and Wolf Mountain; hiking and biking on miles of mountain trails; and boating and fishing at one of many nearby lakes or reservoirs. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ogden, offers 75 guest rooms including 23 suites with our unique ability to accommodate 6 people per room, double occupancy. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, or you can enjoy our volleyball court, and sports court. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Our conference rooms, equipped with state-of-the-art media equipment, make this an ideal place for executive retreats, banquets, seminars, conferences and training meetings. Wake up with our Express Start Continental breakfast featuring hot cheddar cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, cinnamon rolls and much more. This is a great location for everything Ogden has to offer: Snowbasin Ski Resort, Powder Mountain, Wolf Mountain, Lagoon Amusement Park, Dinosaur Park, Great Salt Lake, Golden Spike National Monument, Hill AFB Aerospace Museum. Visit Ogden, Utah and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel the best hotel in Ogden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ogden Hotel Ogden
Holiday Inn Ogden
Holiday Inn Express Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing