We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch your stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Watch your stuff”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and the room itself was nice, but there were some very "interesting" fellow tenants. Not sure if it was the drunk gang members hanging out the second floor windows yelling, the guy smoking pot in the hallway, or the sound of nearby gunshots, but my family and I didn't feel that safe at this location. Take a few more minutes and go to a Motel 6 further to the south.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rus1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    19
    17
    12
    14
See reviews for
26
21
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice enough for a Motel 6 until you wake up one morning covered with bedbug bites. They offered a free night in another room but still! Also, I was staying here on a weekly rate and one night I had to renew my stay for another week. I was very exhausted as I was in the area working on a difficult job. I guess I didn't come off as friendly enough to suit the young guy at the front desk because thereafter he seemed to have some sort of weird grudge against me. Any time I would come in to ask for anything this kid would become rude and uncooperative. I tried to inform the management and instead of an apology they proceeded in defending him and soon they had a grudge as well. I really don't feel like I was being rude at any point. Very bizarre. I finally had to find another motel. Won't be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jmdjmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ogden hotels

Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

On our way back home on a cross country motorcycle trip we realized we would be near Ogden, UT around nightfall and chose this Motel 6 in our GPS thinking it was the Motel 6 we had stayed in on a trip 2 years earlier. We called from the road about 100 miles out and made reservations. When the GPS took us to this motel we were disappointed from the start. The staff was not very friendly at all, the room was marginal at best, I always say staying at Motel 6's is like playing the lottery and on this one we lost. We were needing to do some laundry but the laundy closed 15 minutes after we arrived. If you are in the are looking for a decent Motel 6 gor for the one near 21'st Street I think.

Room Tip: Go the the other Motel 6 in Ogden. 21 street area, Much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mike M,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This motel was rather dingy and depressing, although the staff at reception were always friendly and we really enjoyed the outdoor pool. The Wi-Fi was not working while we were there which we found annoying. The beds were pretty comfortable however and not too noisy. This is ok if you want somewhere very cheap but I'm sure there are much better motels nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stopped hear with our family thinking it looked decent the lobby wasent bad being it was formerly a red roof inn.the room was filthy stains on the sheets and towels big cockaroaches outside the room.and the front desk guy was a total douch he was rude to normal people but to the gang of hookers he turned a blind eye.its totally not worth the 10-15$ savings you will be out more on buying rid for your hair with the dirty pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gunn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed here with family on May 29, 2013. Nothing fancy, but a good, clean room. I had to cough up an additional $3 for internet access, which contrary to another reviewer's experience, was very slow, so I could not play my favorite online game (World of Tanks MMO) while I was there, but at least it was still fast enough that I could keep up with what was happening on the web, and the fact that the charge was very low made up for it. Went out here to Ogden because a family member had a job interview at the nearby Syracuse City.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor poolside are quieter. Room 247 over there is clean, quiet, and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XelleldTheRandomGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here on May 5, 2013. It was a no frills room but our room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room and internet charge total was $50. We were very pleased! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom_the_road_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
133 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Property: Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Address: 1500 W Riverdale Rd, Ogden, UT 84405-3910
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale Utah
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel 6
Ogden Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing