We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best one yet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #47 of 364 Restaurants in Ogden
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Comox Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best one yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our server asked if we had been there before, we explained we had been to other Texas Roadhouse. She promptly told us we finally found the best one. She may be right. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We always order the deep fried pickles, but these were seasoned much better then other stores. Usually I find them too salty, these weren't. There was an issue with my steak, I thought I was presented with the wrong cut from what I ordered. They reassured me I was given the correct steak. I'm still not convinced, but they did offer to cook me another, I declined. However the way they went about addressing my concerns was perfect. It was a nice surprise to see they offer a 30% local hero discount.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank akheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I travel alone and always set at the bar. Service is great and the food never disappoints.
I recommend the filet and the pork chops.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Rowdy, but good ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

If it's ambiance and romance you want for dinner, this is not the place for you - on the flip side, rustic charm and a noisy crowd can always be expected here. Steaks are very good, and the ribs really are (almost) "melt in your mouth" ribs. It's a no frills place, with solid food offerings for folks with a big appetite. The only negative we really dealt with was that the veggies were served up kinda cold and mushy. Prices and service were fair, not real good, but not to be complained about.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RJBYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quality of food and service has went downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

I really liked this location when it first opened, But it seems like the quality of food and service had deteriorated since then. Not what it once was.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestosmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always sure to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is our long time stand by for great food. I love the fresh baked rolls and the steaks are the best in town! Our service has always been pretty quick too. The price is always right.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LezlieBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing