We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Slackwater Pub & Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 368 Restaurants in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We serve Artisan Style from scratch pizza's, sandwiches, Apps, Salads, Desserts, and Brunch Items. We offer over 100 different bear choices, 14 wines by the glass, and 24 bottle wine choices. We are located on the banks of the Ogden river and have live local music Fri, Sat, and Sundays.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had dinner here with friends. Simply delightful. Sat outside on the patio. The views were beautiful, the wait staff pleasant and knowledgeable. The food was wonderful! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    86
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slackwater's”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent meal- pizza and salad was our menu for the evening, which was ample to share for two people. The pizza was great and I think no matter which pizza is chosen you will be happy. The dough was not heavy at all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We're told it was good, but didn't have high expectations. Lots of interesting pizza choices. Amazing beer menu.

Helpful?
Thank JMWinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Casual Dining By The River”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is the place for you if you are a beer conissuer - many varieties and many prices! Pizza is good as are the freshly made salads. Dining outside by the river for lunch or dinner is pleasant and relaxing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Okaloosagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Setting - Bonus Great Food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went for lunch with family on Father's Day. Food was excellent and everything was prepared with a little extra twist that made it stand out. Don't miss the nachos, home made chips and the works, you won't be sorry. I liked sitting out by the river but the inside is well done too. Overall food is above average and service was good too. If you are looking for great food with a little ambience in Ogden this is the place. I have eaten at a lot of little places around the world and I rank this one in the top.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevada_Travelers_R-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slackwater Pub & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Slackwater Pub & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing