We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a tasteful hotel in a small town for so reasonable a price. The location is very convenient to restaurants and shops, the architecture is beautiful, the room is very comfortable and tastefully decorated, and the service is spectacular. Overall it exceeded my expectations. Plus, I got a free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank California_Native_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy you found the historic nature of our building to your liking and enjoyed our buffet style breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

This Hampton has been put in what was a downtown hotel or an office building in a previous incarnation. As such, its rooms are smaller than what one is accustomed to in a Hampton.

The rooms are tastefully appointed, but mine should be due for refurbishing soon. The bathroom was large, relative to the bedroom, but the tub was small. Also, the mirror is far from the front of the counter and is poorly lighted, making shaving an adventure.

There was some noticeable street noise and more noticeable noise through the bathroom wall.

The hotel provides free parking, but the lot is small so you might not get in.

The service was subpar. When I checked in the desk clerk seemed frazzled by having three people wanting to check in at the same time. Neither speed nor efficiency was her strong suit. Two other times when I came to the front desk the clerks were outside smoking.

It's an o.k. place, but there must be better in Ogden.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry you did not experience an exceptional stay with your guest room or staff. The problems you mentioned with our front desk/guest service have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is an older hotel that has been nicely rehabbed. It offers small guest rooms, but they are clean and nice. The beds are very comfortable and I loved the warm duvet. I downgraded my rating since some of the rooms face each other in the center in a small atrium with steel bars in front of the windows (no light comes in), and because you can hear everything in the rooms next door, hallway, outside, etc. I felt like I had to tiptoe in my own room and slept with earplugs in all night. Free breakfast was nice to have and there is variety but the hot options were a little tasteless. I went here on business and they had a couple small conference rooms, but are not set-up to cater to medium or large conference groups. Nice lobby, workout room and pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunski774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for your time in posting a review of our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you loved the duvets, they make the beds warm and cosy. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I assumed when I heard I was staying at the Hampton in Ogden that it was their normal type hotel. This is a huge downtown hotel wonderfully redone. The location is good, right downtown, romms are confortable, plush carpeting, comfy beds, friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch and also they have a "to go bag" if you don't have time. This was a pleasant suprize.

Room Tip: Didn't see if they have apool and only ate the buffet breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy you found the unique nature of our building to your liking.Our On the Run bags are an excellent choice for the person wanting that little something extra, we are glad you like them We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We were with a group from the UK having a bird watching/photographic holiday, in Grand Tetons, Yellowstone and a few days in the Ogden area to visit the Bear River Bird Refuge and Antelope island. All booking were made by the agent so I have no idea of the cost and the Reception don't keep printed lists of tariffs.

A very impressive, elegant hotel. Our room 219 was large and tastefully decorated. It had 2 large, very comfortable beds, with cotton sheets and a duvet. A built-in wardrobe with 8 hangers.. A large TV, desk, lamp, coffee making machine, iron and ironing board and 2 comfortable chairs. It didn't have a fridge nor racks to put the suitcases on.

The bathroom had a wash hand basin unit with hair drier, soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer, but no shower gel. The bath had an overhead shower and surprisingly the towel rail was on the wall at the other end of the bath. I thought this was a bit silly, as the plentiful supply of towels were sure to get damp from the shower.

Our room overlooked the main road and cross roads, so there was a muted traffic noise from about 5.30am.

The two lifts were quite small,so we walked up the stairs to the second floor when we didn't have bags to carry and got there quicker.

There was a complementary breakfast with plenty of choice. The toaster was very slow.
The main surprise was the disposable plates and cups and PLASTIC cutlery, which some what lowered the standard. I suppose the advantage was when you finished eating you just emptied everything into a bin, so the table was cleared and could be used immediately by the next guest.

They didn't appear to do lunch or evening meals which surprised us. Perhaps this is normal in the US?

Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. we think we have a very unique and nicely restored building, we all take great pride in our Hampton. Our elevators are on the small side, the cabs are orginal to the building, they have been restored and add to the unique quality of our building. It is standard for the Hampton Brand to not serve lunch or dinner but our location to a varity of restaurants makes our hotel a great place to stay. Again, thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was one of the best places I have ever stayed. The breakfast every morning was top notch. Lots of choices in food items plus a portable breakfast if you could not eat there! Our room was comfortable and very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the way a vintage building had retained its character, but was updated just enough. Will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb11957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Our On the Run bags are an excellent choice for the person wanting that little something extra, we are glad you like them. I am happy you found the unique nature of our building to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Nicest Hampton Inn I've had the pleasure of staying in. This property is 100 years old in September and they obviously took care in the restoration project to try to take care of the classic "bones" of the building while updating the rooms to current standards. Rooms were very comfortable and had quality furnishings. Free wi-fi and a good breakfast buffet. Location was only a block away from 25th Avenue which Ogden has been restoring to make it "the place" for food, culture, art, etc. Nice city, nice staff and a hotel I'd go back to.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Second floor could have a street light outside your windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM30139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. we think we have a very unique and nicely restored building, we all take great pride in our Hampton. Our location to all things downtown is an asset. Again, thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: £66 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing