We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Hampton Inn Ogden Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
“Great stay at Hampton Inn Ogden Utah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very happy with my stay. The staff was very friendly and welcomed me with a smile every day. New renovations were great. Workout facility and jacuzzi were very up to date. Look forward to another trip soon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We appreciate your comments about your stay; our renovations have improved the look of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the Fitness Center and Jacuzzi; we look forward to your return visit. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    169
    52
    22
    5
See reviews for
193
143
37
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
247 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We loved this hotel! It has just been remodeled and our room was really "designed" with subtle tones of chartreuse wallpaper and tangerine accents! Everything was so well thought out... with a refrigerator and microwave and lovely bedside lamps with easy plug-in places to charge our i-phones. The bathroom was huge and elegant.

We walked to dinner and passed a lovely downtown park with fun public art.

Room Tip: Just be aware that parking is around the corner. First, you take your suitcases to your room -- whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grand old girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you, we love this hotel too! The renovation has added a new look and feel to the hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to post a review. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms were especially so. I was on government travel so the rates were really cheap, but from what I understand the normal rates aren't so bad either. The staff were always friendly and never forgot to greet guests, special thanks to Cole for being super helpful and enthusiastic. Will definitely come back to this Hampton Inn if I happen to travel to this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our hotel. Thank you. I am glad you were met with warm hospitality, it is our goal. I appreciate that you mentioned Cole, we will be sure to reward him for being helpful. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Good location in the middle of Ogden. Actually first night there they had a local parade that when right outside the hotel and I had a perfect view from inside. Everything else was of the quality I expect from the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We are located in the center of the downtown district, so glad you were are able to enjoy our 24th of July parade, I think you saw the Horse and Hitch parade. Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We brought our two grandsons to Ogden, UT for a family reunion. The King Suite was a SUPER choice. Spacious, economical, with easy to use wireless access, a giant hot tub plus whirlpool and a great breakfast. Staff was wonderful. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We thank you, and hope you do stay with us again. I hope your family reunion was good! We appreciate your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great access to some downtown favorites, great staff, clean rooms, clean facilities. The only exception is that there is no direct access to the parking lot from the hotel. You must walk a (short) block away onto a dimly lit street to access your vehicle. Somewhat intimidating during the after hours for a single individual.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review of our property, we appreciate your great comments about our staff and concerns regarding our hotel and parking. Parking is an issue for most of the downtown area and we are working on bringing back our valet parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is about the same as your typical Hampton Inn. I had a nice large room that was actually less expensive than the regular king room. But, the morning I didn't leave at 7 am, there was constant pounding next door. Also, the parking garage - ICK - I did not feel safe in the garage or walking back to the hotel. I thought it was strange that I felt safer parking on the main road outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RockinBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your time in posting a review of our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us. The conference center is having their roof repaired and did not realize that the noise transferred to our building. Our parking is a half block behind the hotel, and we are bringing back our valet parking for our guests that are uncomfortable with the walk from the garage so we hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing