We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus High Country Inn(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ogden(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ogden)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
416
201
66
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
201
66
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingbank buildingan older buildingdowntown hotelgreat hotelblock walkstreet noisewithin walking distanceconference centermormon templemodern amenitiesfresh cookiesking suitecomplimentary breakfasthotel staffunion stationup to date
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is a well maintained refurbished hotel with so many cool features of the historic building it is. The building is solidly quiet and feels secure. There are many restaurants and things to do in downtown Ogden within walking distance. My daughter and I were in Ogden for a softball camp. Other than the short drive to Weber State, we didn't need to drive for entertainment or meals.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mindy05_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

WE love our Historic Building and are so glad you appreciated the unique features that history brings. We are so lucky to be centrally located to everything in the downtown area and are glad you chose to stay with us. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a good night here, it's close to many restaurants. Breakfast was good and they had a good selection of foods. Beds were comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly, parking was free and not too far from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

I am so glad you slept well and enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you posting a review.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I really enjoyed the property and stayed because I earned Hilton points and the Marriott changed hands in Ogden. Who wants to stay at some place called the Summit Hotel. If I have to travel for work might as well earn points. Great value for the price. I booked 2 co-workers here too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your recommendations to your co-workers. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and we hope to see you again. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

You have to park your car around the corner in an unsupervised garage, thus you need to bring in your luggage and hurry back out and go park your car. Room was CLEAN but super claustrophobic. You wouldn't want to open the drapes as it looked down into a old steel type bars, where the pigeons "live." If you get my meaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Thank you for noticing the room was clean, we apologize that it was not to your expectations. The steel girder is retrofitting for Earthquake prevention; the engineers did a great job of making it a part of the décor of the hotel. The pigeons do like the area as well as other buildings in the downtown area. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We now offer valet parking to ease your concerns about our parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wonderful hotel in downtown Ogden. Friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again. The rooms were very quiet and clean. We checked in very late in the night and were met by a very friendly staff member who had us checked in quickly. We were also allowed to check out late due to our late arrival. Breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Your kind comments are much appreciated, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will chose us again. We are glad our Hamptonality shined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews