We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hampton Inn's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Hampton Inn's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I travel for business and this is my number one Hampton Inn I have ever stayed. Great location in a great art deco building. Beautiful rooms. Great Staff. You cannot find another Hotel for the price and for the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate it. I am so glad the staff here takes good care of you. Again, thank you, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    167
    52
    22
    5
See reviews for
191
142
37
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I loved that this hotel is in an historic building in Ogden. Beautiful decor, quiet room, comfortable bedding, huge and beautiful bathroom. I wish I could have stayed longer. We rang in the new year here after a snowy trip to Yellowstone. Magnificent way to start 2014 with my husband and teen.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank traceyruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our beautiful hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you could stay longer too, and hope you will choose to stay with us again. We appreciate you loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is the first hotel I have ever encountered that had a separate parking facility. We had to walk around the building to get into the hotel & the sidewalks were slippery. My husband is handicapped, so it was quite dangerous for him. Had we known the hotel was set up this way, we would have found another location to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lascallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Being in a Historic district in the downtown area has limited the available parking for our hotel. I am sorry that valet parking was not offered to you, it makes things more comfortable when you do not have to walk the half block to the parking area. We appreciate your view-point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Beautiful hotel! However, the parking situation is poor. You have to park on the street or go around the block to a garage. There was a lot of snow in Ogden that weekend and street parking was difficult. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean, as expected. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments on the beauty of the hotel and for noting that you would stay here again. We also have valet parking available at a nominal rate so all you have to do call the front desk and your car will be parked or retrieved for you, and you do not have to walk in the snow. Thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We really liked the renovated building and the location right in town (especially at Christmas -the lights were incredible). Rooms were average, service good and the breakfast mediocre.
Parking was terrible there is a small garage. A car with a space case or larger SUV wont fit into the covered lot .... Then have to park on the street.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad you liked our building and location. Our parking is located behind the building, in the smaller of the parking areas the height allows higher profile automobiles to park, we apologize that you had to park on the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Hotel is in a renovated building - done extremely well providing a unique Hampton Inn experience while maintaining all the services and experiences expected from a Hampton. Utilized the parking valet since the hotel parking was a little further away and we were there for a cold snap with high's at 1. The hotel elevators are small, but adequate and well worth it for the uniqueness of the facility. The remodeled facility is very modern, with a great lobby. The breakfast experience was what one would expect from a Hampton facility. The staff was friendly and efficient and made sure the experience in their facility was a great one. Good location with lots to do within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Isn’t our building wonderful, it does provide a unique Hampton experience, not your typical Hampton Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will return, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The room quality was very nice. One very small issue included, the room darkening window drapes left about 1 inch of gap, between the panels that allowed light to shine in. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean. I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We apologize that the black out drapes did not close properly, thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.2 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing