We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the downtown Ogden, Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The rooms in this hotel are about half the size of a normal, stand-alone hampton...NOT comfortable for one person and certainly NOT two!! Poorly run....no recognition of HHonors guests. No kleenex. Broken night light, phone, cable, drapes and meager parking is a block away. No room for suitcases. No luggage rack, etc, etc. Go almost anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel we apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. The building is a historic building that was converted into a hotel making for some room configurations smaller than others. As for our parking we have one small lot but rent space in the bigger lot next to ours, we also have valet parking available at a nominal fee. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to make your stay outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Hotel was very nice, quiet and inexpensive. The breakfast had many options including protein options. The staff was friendly and courteous. Very satisfied with the stay. The only problem is figuring out where to park, but once we figured that out, it was okay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nelly08271421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, I am glad we exceeded your expectations. Our parking is a little removed from the hotel and parking without directions can be confusing. Again thank you for stay with us. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

went up to ogden for what's become an annual trip skiing. stayed here since we stayed at the hilton garden inn previously.
The good:
the employees were really nice, pleasant and accomodating. Particularly the guy with the full tightly cropped beard. Don't know his name but he seemed to be everywhere and really helpful.
- the rooms were pretty nice but standard, heating/air was good not too noisy
- it does offer a complimentary breakfast if you need something quick.
-centrally located
- great whirlpool tub, more like a small pool.
- great workout area

what could've been better:
- had to change our rooms 2x because most of the ones that are 2 qn bds are facing a dark courtyard that extends up the center of the building. A light room is important to me, this had windows facing brick walls and very dark.
- parking while some said it was an issue, really isn't that bad and if you're there on a weekend, you can park out front overnight until 9am for free. about 12 spaces, which is what we did.
- quality of the breakfast was pretty sad. eggs were beater eggs, oatmeal tho was ok and if you wanted some cereal they had a few choices.
- no restaurant on premises, but they tell you that in description.
- good business center
-it's an old bank building so has some cool character.

There are some suites here that are pretty nice, walked inside one. so if you score one of those, this can be a great room. but in general it's average.

I probably wouldn't stay here over the hilton garden inn next time....although my next excursion may be the peter lemond hotel just down the block. ate at one of the restaurants there, review under Mccools irish pub.

Room Tip: just make certain you aren't getting a room facing the interior fire escape courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your annual Skiing trip. I appreciate that you found our associates pleasant and accommodating. We think Barry is fantastic and are so glad you found him helpful. Thank you for your impression of our guest rooms we appreciate candid feedback and are sorry you had to change rooms twice. Because of the historic nature of the building when it was converted to a hotel there are some rooms that face the earthquake retrofit structure. Again thank you for staying with us and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great little get-away with the wife. Great location in downtown Ogden. This hotel has had very nice upgrades. The room was spacious, modern, clean, and comfortable. I would defiantly stay here again. Excellent for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to post a review and that you would chose us again. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have stayed here before but I had the opportunity for a longer stay this time. The only thing I didn't like last time was the parking which really is just a awful deal, you have to park a block away, but they have done what they can to make it better you now have the opportunity to utilize valet parking so you do not have to make the walk if you choose not to. I really enjoy this location, it is in a 100 year old bldg. which began its life a bank and then about 10 years ago Hilton put their Hampton here. The architecture is just fabulous, take the time to really look at the property it is full of old world craftsmanship that just does not exist anymore. The people are great, friendly and helpful. If you Ski there is bus that leaves daily from right outside the front door and goes to all the local areas. Breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they are a little cool if you don’t crank up the heat. Historic 25th street is walking distance from the property and there you will find many great places to eat and shop. The view of the mountains is everywhere, very scenic. The lobby has been re-done and updated since my last visit and is very nice also. Really loved my stay here and I think you will too.

Room Tip: A Higher floor toward the front of the hotel will give you a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We appreciate your wonderful comments about our fabulous building, you are so right; you do not see this kind of craftsmanship any more. All of us that work here feel honored to work in such a beautiful proud building. Our central location makes staying here convenient, you can park your car or valet it and walk to our Historic 25th Street for shopping and dining. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we are glad you loved staying here because we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were very impressed with this facility. It is by far one of the nicest stays we have had in a very long time and we travel quite often. We stayed in an executive suit and it was amazing - far more than what was expected. All of the staff was friendly and happy to help. Great place to stay and the Ogden location is doing a wonderful job!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Windows in bathroom make it very cold in winter no matter how hot the room is. Furnace was very loud and kept turning on and off in the night (as in every couple minutes) until I took it off auto and left it on permanently. Parking is difficult to find unless you use valet parking (normally at a charge). Nice location, very close to restaurants/attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hampton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: £81 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing