We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I love the history of the building, the tall ceilings, the marble lobby. It's beautiful and feels special. The location is great except for the lack of convenient parking. They do offer valet services though, so if you aren't in the mood for a walk you aren't forced to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for the thumbs up, we love our historic building and take great pride in it. We hope you will stay with us again, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

The breakfast was out before 6am and had more than one could expect from a continental. It was filling! Excellent service and clean rooms in a convenient location within walking distance to historic 25th and other good eateries and watering holes. Turn the HVAC off of "AUTO" or it might wake you up consistently throughout the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will chose to stay with us again. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Parking was not a problem. I was glad to have my vehicle in a protected parking garage. Rooms very clean and smelled great! Delicious complementary breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very quiet. Beautiful view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are so glad you stayed with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay here. I am glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The whirlpool was down and I struggled with the complimentary internet service, but the rooms are nice and clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was good, a little bland, but good. I loved the little breakfast to go bags:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I am so sorry the hot tub was down during your stay with us. We had a pump break and we had to wait for a part to repair the pump. I am glad you found the staff helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Overall nice rooms, good variety on continental breakfast. Decent workout room. Clean linens, good staff. Convenient to dining opportunities. Bed could be updated - (I like Marriott beds) Out of a 10 - an 8.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we appreciate your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are centrally located in the downtown area making dining options convenient. Again thank you, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The pricing was a good value. The accommodations & Staff very nice. Location was excellent to allow us to ski a variety of areas during out stay. We enjoyed walking to a variety of restaurants from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gayle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you, guest comments are a valuable indicator of how we are doing and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We know you have many options and thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am glad you found our staff friendly. Our central location makes us a great choice. Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel was clean & well kept. The housekeeping staff did a good job. Check in & out was nice. Valet parking worked out fine for us given we were ready to ski with lots of gear, so front door service was awesome & a great bonus but self serve parking is also available, along with a ski shuttle. The hotel staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good along with the atmosphere of the lobby. This hotel is spacious with many flat screens, complimentary coffee & hot apple cider & on the go bag lunch. Make sure you read your welcome book in your room to discover the hotel & cities rich history. I highly recommend this hotel, it is located in the heart of the city & close to many ski resorts. Many shops, restaurants & bars close by within walking distance. Fabulous historic hotel. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JUNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I appreciate your great comments, I am so glad you enjoyed our staff and the atmosphere of the lobby. I personally enjoy the history of the hotel and the historic district of downtown Ogden, so interesting. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: £81 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing