We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I’m a Hilton Honors member and typically stay at Doubletree or higher branded hotels, but in Ogden, there wasn’t that option. This was the first time I’ve ever stayed at a Hampton Inn. It’s located in a beautiful historic building right downtown. When I walked in the scent of fresh and hot apple cider was a welcomed one. The front desk staff was very friendly. The entire property was so clean, it looked brand new. The room was also very clean and included a small refrigerator and microwave. The wireless in-room internet worked without a problem. I appreciated the hot and free breakfast the following morning. One thing that worried me was the parking down the block and around the corner. The last thing I would’ve wanted to deal with is a car insurance claim if something happened to the rental. A security guard would’ve provided peace of mind. Notwithstanding, I would most likely stay here again if in town and would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312newswannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your time in posting a review of our hotel. In hospitality, guest feedback is a very valuable indicator of performance, and we strive to provide you friendly service in a great hotel. It's great to hear you were quite pleased with your stay! We appreciate your considering our hotel for your lodging needs, and thank you for your understanding of our difficult parking situation, our garage is monitored by a security company, and I hope that brings some peice of mind. If there is anything I may do to better accommodate you on future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    181
    57
    24
    6
See reviews for
204
159
37
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I'm quickly becoming a fan of Hampton Inns. This place had everything we've come to expect - comfortable beds, great breakfasts, solid service, etc... all at a very decent price. It was fun staying at such a historic building in downtown Ogden. I could see how parking could be an issue if it was snowing and 20 degrees, but for us it wasn't a big deal parking a block away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Dumptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your time in responding to our survey. In hospitality, guest feedback is a very valuable indicator of performance, and we strive to provide you friendly service in a great hotel. It's great to hear you were quite pleased with your stay in our wonderful historic building! We appreciate your considering our hotel for your lodging needs, and thank you for your understanding of our difficult parking situation. If there is anything I may do to better accommodate you on future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed in Jan 2013 with my mother. Very nice hotel.
Reception were great, was planning to ski Snowbasin, but they directed me to Powder Mountain, bigger, perfect snow and half the price.
The hotel had a good breakfast, and stunning views from rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan-ErasmusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We are pleased that our Guest Service Agents were friendly and accommodating. We hope your skiing was great and that you liked our suggestions. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of the hotel and hope you will return to Ogden and our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is nice, clean and safe. WE loved that is was very close to everything in downtown Ogden. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was very good. Lobby and all public areas were all great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogich24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel and are so glad you loved the proximity to everything in Downtown Ogden. We hope you will consider us for future stays in the area. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel and staff were nice. However, the parking issue is a problem. You have to park a block away or pay for Valet parking. If you have to park that far away, it should be free valet. The other issue is the windows, I was looking out at the beautiful snow capped mountains, then I looked down and saw a windowsill full of dead flies, not just one or two, but hundreds. The inside windows are sealed, but I think they are coming in from the old outside windows and getting trapped between the two panes and dying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Guest feedback is a valuable indicator of how we are doing, we appreciate your comments. Parking in the downtown area is a problem for most of the businesses in the area. The costs associated with parking, both valet and for the spaces in the garage make a minimal charge necessary. Our windows pose a dilemma as this is a historic building and any changes to the outside structure have to go through a rigorous process of approval. The interior windows are sealed but the exterior are from 1913 and windows from that era were not sealed. Again thank you, we appreciate your time and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I love the history of the building, the tall ceilings, the marble lobby. It's beautiful and feels special. The location is great except for the lack of convenient parking. They do offer valet services though, so if you aren't in the mood for a walk you aren't forced to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for the thumbs up, we love our historic building and take great pride in it. We hope you will stay with us again, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odgen UT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The breakfast was out before 6am and had more than one could expect from a continental. It was filling! Excellent service and clean rooms in a convenient location within walking distance to historic 25th and other good eateries and watering holes. Turn the HVAC off of "AUTO" or it might wake you up consistently throughout the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will chose to stay with us again. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing