We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Ogden has a new look!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is right next to the conference center, very updated and clean. No pool but I enjoyed the over sized jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good. The cupcake place down the street is delicious and you can walk to the theater. There are also several good restaurant chains within walking distance. The staff was very helpful but I agree with Sue B. Parking around the back and walking in the alley was a little sketchy at night so I would try parking on the street right next to the hotel if it's available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOWA191968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and found everything to be clean and updated. We hope you will try our Valet Parking next time you visit our area. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of historic Ogden. The staff is professional and very helpful, rooms are quiet and clean. Breakfast was great and well stocked. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return soon, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Downtown Ogden and easy travel to conference, shopping, and food. Safe, free parking was provided; great breakfast options for any diet; and the staff were friendly, helpful, and sincerely kind. Good pillows--slept through both nights without awakening.

Would stay there again and recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 924candym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed the pillows, they are wonderful aren’t they? I am appreciate your comments regarding the staff; it is great to know they are kind and caring. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is decorated very nicely, with updates and materials like marble, etc. The rooms are very clean, smell good and are beautiful. It is in a good location. The only drawback is the parking garage. It is back around the corner in a back alley. If you are with a group, it is no big deal. But for a woman on her own, it's a little unnerving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We appreciate you staying with us and posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the décor of the hotel and enjoyed your stay. Parking is a problem for the downtown area and the city is working on a solution that makes everyone feel comfortable and we are working with them to improve the situation for our travelers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will return and use our valet parking option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Walking distance to everything. Parking is a problem. The internet is from the stone ages. I thought I heard AOL (You got mail) The movie theater is around the corner. Beautiful city I will go back on business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know there was a problem with the internet, there was a port out during your stay which slowed the internet for a section of the hotel. We have had that port replaced and internet is up to speed. We hope you will return soon, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The minute we walked in the staff was very friendly they had is in a handicapped room for some reason so they fixed that and upgraded us to a suite which was super nice the sofa bed needed a new mattress . We would stay again breakfast was perfect in the morning and the hotel is walking distance to all the restaurants and temple we where at for a wedding lido1110@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lydia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us, I am so glad you found the staff friendly and they took care of your needs quickly. Our sofa beds are only a year old so I will take the time to look them over to make sure they are not breaking down. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you will return to the area and stay with us again. We love having you’re here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here on the way to Portland. Right downtown. Easy walk to good restaurants and a wonderful train station museum. Excellent Union Pacific locomotives to view. Fun. Yes - I am a train geek. Hampton quality and predictable. We did have a room on the Main Street and while we were up quite a few floors it was somewhat noisy. You could ask for a room on the inside. But all in all it will be our stop driving to Portland to see family

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ThomasPBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are so glad you loved this place, we do too! Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review of our hotel and the downtown area. Ogden is a great place to work and play. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing