We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alaskan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alaskan Inn
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Fruit Heights, Utah
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Alaskan Inn this past weekend and it was AMAZING! We stayed in the Bear's Den in the lodge. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and very accommodating. The breakfast was delicious! I had the yogurt parfait and my husband had the french toast and they were both very tasty. Such a great romantic stay... can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms are all themed. So my suggestion would get the one that most fits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    23
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
6
86
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Atmosphere of the Alaskan Inn. Small cabins with an Alaskan theme decoration. We stayed in the Old Ketchican room which was fishing items. Each room has a jetted tub that two can enjoy. Complimentary sparkling cider. Log wood bed that is comfortable. Cost includes breakfast delivered to your cabin. A short walk down the road is a recommended restaurant. The Gray Cliff Lodge, however it was closed the night we went.
This is a great place for a get away. A little pricey if you are looking for lodging for a few nights.
No children allowed

Room Tip: Check out the website. They have at least 10 different themes. Including Northern lights and Christm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had never been to the Alaskan Inn before so for our 25th Anniversary My Husband surprised me We stayed in the Bears Den, I was pleasantly surprised by the Fresh rose petals leading from the door to the bed, and the chocolate covered strawberries,The sparkling cider and the Beautiful vase of red roses! what else could a girl want? Dinner at the Timbermine and a movie! The staff was very nice and attentive as well. Thank you Alaskan Inn putting this package together for us and making for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in the timberwolf cabin this time. It was very clean and cozy. We really enjoyed being able to just relax. The breakfast is huge and very delicious!! The staff was very kind as well and apologized for the noisy construction going on. We understood that was out of their control. It didn't last too long anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimigoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

A very beautiful place to escape and enjoy a little time away from the kids. Service and rooms were fantastic. We have stayed at many different places similar to this and this ranks very high on our list of favorites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Alaskan several times over the last 11 years and have always loved the quaint cabins for a perfect getaway. The last time we stayed in April 2013 we were disappointed and have noticed that it is not the same place at all.

Positives: The view from the deck is beautiful. The breakfast was wonderful. Full breakfast, not just a small continental. Served hot and on time. Bedding is comfortable.

Negatives: No music..loud alarm blaring as we entered the cabin. No robes like you used to get. Carpet had several "sticky" things in it..eww. No cups for the coffee maker. (not that it was Alaskans fault but construction was being done outside on the road ALL NIGHT LONG and was not informed that it was taken place when booking for a RELAXING stay). I slept maybe one hour.

I don't think we will be returning..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaimeeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristal S, Owner at Alaskan Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
The Alaskan Inn is under new management and has recently seen an ownership shift. Your concerns have been addressed and we assure you that upon your next visit you will be greeted warmly by our professional and friendly staff. With recent repairs and updated decor along with the addition of new televisions, carpeting and mattresses you will be sure to find The Alaskan Inn a romantic place to escape and unwind and that under our management guests will be extremely satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Loved the quaint cabins and furnishing! The breakfast was so delicious! I love the fact that they deliver it right to your door. So convenient to lots of great outdoor activities in the beautiful Ogden valley. I will return there again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
5.0 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaskan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan Inn

Property: Alaskan Inn
Address: 435 Ogden Cyn, Ogden, UT 84401-0956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alaskan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaskan Inn Bed and Breakfast - Our secluded Utah bed and breakfast features twenty-three arctic-inspired themed suites and cozy cabins, located on the banks of the Ogden River. All rooms have jetted tubs and have either a mountain or river view. Upon check-in enjoy hot cookies in the lobby, and you will find waiting in your room a chilled bottle of sparking cider and our signature chocolates. In the morning enjoy a complimentary homemade hot breakfast served to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Alaskan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskan Hotel Ogden
Alaskan Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing