We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus High Country Inn(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ogden(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ogden)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
470
187
66
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
187
66
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmovie theaterfront deskindoor skydivingwithin walking distancebusiness tripcovered parkingvery nice hotelgreat place to stayhotel is locatedroom keybreakfast buffetexcellent stayclean roomsfitness centerwould stay here againstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Brand new Hilton in downtown Ogden. Staff was exceptionally pleasant, knowledgeable and overall helpful. I was a bit disappointed with the management of the hotel, no newspapers available in the morning, bill was not placed under my door on check out morning, and overall the place seemed out of sync. I will brush this off as being new, but I would think that the Hilton chain would make sure that a new hotel is up to speed on all of the trademark Hilton processes prior to opening the doors to the public. Will be interesting to see how/if it improves on my next trip to Utah.

Room Tip: Brand new, still has new carpet smell. I'd give it a couple of months to settle in before staying here again.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear pmgeiss,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. While we are happy that many aspects of your stay were positive, we are sincerely disheartened that we did not live up to the high standard that you have come to enjoy and expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

I am pleased to let you know that we now offer physical copies of the USA Today along with the digital copy that we are encouraging our guests to take advantage of. The USA Today The Point, this online news and entertainment portal provides global and local news, while keeping guests connected to their hometown news.

I understand how the combination of these incidents would have been frustrating, rest assured, we have listened to your feedback and have made the appropriate adjustments.

We thank you for the opportunity to earn your trust and look forward to the privilege of serving you again.

Sincerely

Todd Light Assistant General Manger Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

+The hotel is only 3 months old. So everything is modern and new.The rooms are nice and clean.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull, especially at the reception (Thanks Saleha!).
The restaurant offers European quality food. We found it to be the best in Ogden and surrounding.
It was a releaf to get nice dressed plates with healthy food.
Try the salmon!
- the mini bar was a bit noisy. I switched it off during the night.
There is nothing to do in Ogden in summertime

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear TamasB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience to the Hilton Garden Inn.

I am truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and am humbled by your gracious comments. I am always happy to learn when a staff member has contributed to a guest’s positive experience. I will pass along the comment to Saleha. Thank you for your feedback regarding our restaurant and especially the Dynamite Salmon. We are excited for the future of the Garden Grille and Lounge and can’t wait until the word is out.

Thank you for the feedback regarding Ogden. Comments like that truly inspire us to provide better information regarding Ogden. Kindly, a few recommendations for the next time you are in the area during the summer months. Trails, Biking, Cycling, Fly-Fishing, Golf, Motorsports, Dining, Pubs and directly across the street you will find indoor skydiving (iFLY), indoor surfing (FLOWRIDER), a movie theatre (Megaplex 13), a bowling alley and arcade (Fat Cats) and a children’s museum (Tree house).

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel is located at The Junction in downtown Ogden Utah. The rooms are very nice, the style and decorations make you feel like you are staying in a much more expensive hotel and the Breakfast is very tasty. There are loads of fun things to do within walking distance with a megaplex movie theater literally across the street. Perfect place for business, pleasure, or especially anniversaries and weddings. I would highly recommend this hotel. You will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ictbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent our anniversary at th Ogden Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL! Brand new hotel just opened 6 weeks ago. Staff is super friendly. Rooms are immaculate. Breakfast is delicious. Manager Matt and his crew were very attentive and made sure our visit was top notch. The decor, layout, and LOCATION make this hotel a perfect choice for a family trip or for a couples get-away. Family friendly but also very beautiful and relaxing. This hotel is right next to 16 plex movie theater, fantastic restaurants, arcade, rock wall climbing, indoor skydiving, and bowling. Located at the base of the mountains, this hotel will also be an excellent choice for ski vacationers this winter. We LOVED our stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drofnilmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Drofnilmom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are honored you chose the Hilton Garden Inn to celebrate your anniversary. We are happy to learn that the hotel staff was able to contribute to your positive experience.

I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, services and amenities. I would have to agree with your comment regarding our awesome location.

Thank you for recommending us so highly. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next anniversary or any other occasion.

Sincerely

Todd Light
Assistant General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel had everything I needed and asked for...and more!!! The rooms were incredibly clean and very spacious!! The staff was tremendous and very helpful! The hotel was in a great location and a bit pricey, but it was worth every penny I spent!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews