We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks and Feels Brand New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Looks and Feels Brand New”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Date Visit – 7 September 2012

This looked a pretty new hotel and was naturally pristine and very clean. The welcome was warm and we were quickly in our brand new room. The stay was faultless.

The AC was silent and with the soft pillows we had a great nights sleep. There is also a level of adjustability of the mattress from soft to hard so that sleeping preferences can be applied.

There is also an inside pool as well as a hot tub.

The only thing that was missing was a room safe. Since the guests were a mixture of business and pleasure I would have thought the inclusion of a room safe for laptops or other gadgets would have been a small cost in building the hotel.

On the other hand the branding department might have thought a room safe would place the room in a higher brand group and may have lead chargeable internet access.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are pleased to hear from seasoned travelers in a continual effort to improve the Hilton Garden Inn experience.

Thank you for recommending us so highly; we are honored to have earned your trust.

We do offer safe deposit boxes available 24 hours a day located at our front desk.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    156
    55
    18
    15
See reviews for
197
159
32
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Hotel had just recently opened. Lived up to the high standards of Hilton. Great location, right in the heart of Ogden night life. Quite, comfortable beds. Felt very safe. Only negitive, there was no bartender in the bar, had to order thru room service. Pair and Brie flat bread pizza was fantastic with my wine. Front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdgibsonlp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear sdgibsonlp62

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. The title is so true “New beautiful property in the heart of the action” Sorry, I couldn’t resist adding the word beautiful in regards to our property.

We are delighted by your kind remarks pertaining to the guestroom beds, restaurant and service. I do sincerely apologize we fell short in regards to the bar staff or lack thereof. We have discussed this with our Food and Beverage team and will work on making the appropriate adjustments.

Thank you again for such kind remarks and valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in the near future.

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington terrace
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a night with our young son. We stayed in a junior suite and loved it! When we came back from dinner we noticed that the AC was leaking. The manager helped us move to another suite then sent up complimentary dessert! It was AMAZING!! We also had breakfast in the morning. It was all you can eat, and well worth it!! The room was perfect, my wife loved the jetted tub. The view from our room was way cool, I didn't want to leave. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a great stay!

Room Tip: The Jr Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear garret s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Garden Inn. We are humbled by your kind remarks pertaining to our Junior Suite and the quality of our restaurant The Garden Grille and lounge. The Junior Suites are definitely my favorite guestrooms in the hotel.

While some issues are beyond our control, I’m glad to hear that our team’s responsiveness was not among them.

Thank you again for your feedback and for posting such beautiful pictures. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn.

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I had such a wonderful experience with my stay here! I was so incredibly comfortable on my night's sleep, I thought I would never wake up! I loved the exercise room and the pool... they both had such great features! We loved the location and the beauty and comfort of our surroundings. The staff were so nice and friendly. They were willing to jump at any request we made. And also, the complementary lemonade in the lobby was SOOO tasty!

We loved it and can't wait for our next stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: The Suite was SWEET! I have heard the Jr. Suites are more comfortable for Couples, the Main Suite fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear David E

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the facilities, staff and services of the Hilton Garden Inn.

We thank you again for such kind remarks and look forward to welcoming you back.

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Friendly front desk, very helpful. Recommended the restaurant and we took her up on it. The french fries are delicious and the Mobley burger was juicy and the fresh roll finished it off perfectly. Nate recommended the special banana creme brulee that Jash had prepared. A most excellent end to a nice dinner. Highly recommend this hotel for any traveller.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSteve220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear TravelSteve220

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Garden Inn and the Garden Grille and Lounge.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed dining with us on property and that our staff has made a difference in your stay. I will pass along the praise to Nate and our Chef. The Mobley Burger is one of our signature items; this burger is named after Conrad Hilton's first hotel.

Thank you again for your most generous compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Front desk was great but obviously Hilton is still training its over service personnel at the hotel. No amenity re-supplies furnished by maid. Dining room for breakfast had very poor service - food was fairly good but was difficult to get waited upon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear David W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback of the Hilton Garden Inn. We are pleased to learn that aspects of your stay were positive.

I am sincerely disappointed by the level of service you were given. It is not the level of service that we pride ourselves in. We have taken your feedback to heart and will work on the areas where we have fallen short.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I have 5 kids and every month we try to get away for a 'staycation'. We typically try a new hotel each month. Last month it was the Hilton Garden Inn's turn; it definitely helped our decision being a brand new hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will for sure stay here again. The staff is very curtious and well trained, the restaurant is exceptionally good, the rooms are very clean and spacious. We enjoyed the location and the many options that surround the hotel. We really enjoyed the staff always greeting us with a friendly smile. Our first night we asked the front desk for a restaurant recommendation, the manager who was working at the front desk, went above and beyond to make sure we were enjoying our stay and gave us a wonderful recommendation. A great hotel, where they make you feel comfortable. We highly recommend staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gch134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear momof5kiddos,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such detail.

We are delighted that you decided to give our hotel a try and hope your positive experience will bring you back in the near future.

Thank you for giving us such high praise and we will look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#8 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing