We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip in Ogden and Salt Lake City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business Trip in Ogden and Salt Lake City”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a very nice hotel with reasonable rates. It was impossible to get a room in Salt Lake City due to a retailers convention but found the staff to be very accommodating as I was able to switch rooms to an upper floor away from the main street. The people who ran the bar area were also very friendly and go out of their way to be of assistance. The location was fantastic as the hotel was in the downtown area and is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and convenience stores. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A great place to stay given the location. Always ask for a upper room floor towards the back side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waltp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Waltp61,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and hope your positive experience will bring you back in the future.

Thank you for such generous remarks and for the opportunity to gain your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    162
    59
    21
    15
See reviews for
204
169
33
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean rooms and friendly service. I would stay here again even though the price of the rooms is at the higher end. Not a bargain but you will get a great night sleep and be glad you paid more for a very clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Leah K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are pleased to have made such a positive impression and delighted you have recommended us so highly.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to gain your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Pros: We checked in late afternoon and were impressed by the decor and spaciousness of the lobby, the clerk was very pleasant, and we LOVED our one-bedroom suite! However...

Cons: When we got off the elevator we had to maneuver through towers of dirty and smelly sheets and wet towels in piles in the hallways. Some of the wet stuff was even up against the walls (management, do you know this??). It was an unpleasant greeting. We are Hhonors Diamond and have NEVER encountered this in a beautiful hotel such as this.

And the traffic noise! Oh my goodness. It did slow down after midnight, but it very difficult to sleep.

We heard every pounding footstep above us. I had asked for top floor, as always, but was told there were no suites on the top floor, so we settled for third floor.

Sooooo, if a good night's sleep is important to you, I would stay elsewhere. Initially, we thought we would surely return here, maybe for a long weekend, but we will not.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Pattyjo98,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed our accommodations, level of service and amenities.

While aspects of your stay were positive I want to apologize for the underwhelming impression our hotel has left with you. I know that what you experienced in the hallways and noise in the room must have been frustrating and that is the opposite of what we are striving for. I understand that this is not what you have come to expect from a HGI and I am sincerely disheartened and embarrassed.

I can assure you the challenges mentioned will be addressed. I hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is right downtown, and close to restaurants and businesses. The views are great. We were able to view a downtown horse parade from the hotel patio. We will stay here for sure the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Ron W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were humbled by your generous feedback and delighted that we have gained your trust.

We are pleased to learn you had the opportunity of enjoying the parade from the comfort of your room. I agree the views of the Wasatch Mountains from the rooms are breathtaking.

Thanks again for your kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

While traveling from Montana to Colorado, we chose to spend the night in Ogden at this beautiful Hilton Garden Inn. We made the reservation from our cell phone, and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel to find it in the heart of restaurants, shops and plenty of things to do. It was a 'chamber of commerce' type evening and just a long walk would have sufficed, the temperature and outside air were so invigorating. We had a very roomy king suite with the most comfortable bed and pillows, plenty of sitting area, and a small fridge and microwave. We also enjoyed peace and quiet while sleeping. We chose to have dinner in our room since we had leftovers from the evening before, and walked to a nearby Pizza restaurant to order salads and cheese bread to compliment our dinner. The microwave came in very handy for our leftovers. Everything about this hotel was well done, the front desk personnel were helpful and friendly, and it even has covered free parking right next to the building. We did not use the fitness center or breakfast so cannot comment on those amenities. We could have stayed for several nights to take in all that this location has to offer,.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear AndyKay42,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in such great detail. We are pleased to receive feedback from our guests in a continual effort of improving the HGI experience.

We are humbled by your kind remarks and delighted that you have recommended us so highly. We are especially delighted that you recognized and appreciated the level of service we provide.

Thank you again for such generous feedback and for the opportunity to gain your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Right in the center of town, walk to dinner at the fabulous Sonora Grill, the multiplex cinema movie theaters, shops and restaurants. Clean, convenient, lovely breakfast bar for an additional reasonable fee. Great place to stay! Ogden was an absolute delight, close to loads of fun activities for the family, indoor skate park, boating, biking, hiking trails, skiing/snowboarding, close to everything. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Roadtripper39,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to receive feedback from our seasoned travelers in a continual effort to enhance the HGI experience.

We were delighted to learn you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast buffet and location.

Thanks again for your kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a king suite facing the mountains and it was beautiful. Spacious and the view was breathtaking. The room was very large and very comfortable. The next time we come to Ogden we will ask for this room again. The staff was friendly, the room and lobby were clean. Is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Ogden.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Jose M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were humbled by your kind remarks and thrilled you have recommended us so highly.

We strive to provide the best in accommodations, service and amenities at an incomparable value. We could not be more pleased we were successful in executing this for you.

Thanks again for your generous remarks and for the opportunity to gain your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing