We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wonderfully located hotel in the heart of Ogden, close to restaurants, movie theatre and plenty of things to do around the neighborhood. Super friendly staff, updated and modern decor and free internet to boot, only thing missing was the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sabine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sabine O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were humbled by your generous compliments regarding décor and amenities, and are especially proud that you recognized our staff and service they provide. We pride ourselves in exemplary service and are thrilled we were successful in executing this for you.

Kindly, we do offer the Bed and Breakfast package which includes the breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for such kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great location with many restaurants and activities nearby. I got the corner room with wrap-a-round window views because it was all that was available and it was sweet. Clean, new, modern, great service. I never tried the breakfast. Great exercise facility.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, go for the corner rooms. The wall of windows is impressive.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OccVegasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear OccVegas Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.
We are humbled by such kind remarks and delighted you have recommended us so highly.

We recognize the amount of excellent lodging options available in the area and are honored by the title “Best Hotel in Ogden”. A clean facility and excellent service are two of our goals and we could not be more pleased we were successful in achieving this with you.

Thank you again for such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Location is the main reason I stayed at this hotel. The carpet is old fashioned, but the rooms seemed clean and the beds were good. I was very disappointed after paying the "Hilton" prices that breakfast was not included. If we wanted to eat it was going to cost $10.00 for a continental breakfast- REally? give me a break- these are $100.00 + rooms......Probably won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Connie M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

While we are pleased you enjoyed our location and appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms, we are sincerely disheartened that we left such an underwhelming impression with you. I can assure you that is the opposite of what we are striving for.

In regards to the carpet, we have received many positive comments regarding the modern and sophisticated design and décor of the hotel. We do understand that taste and design perceptions can be subjective.

Kindly be advised we do offer a full breakfast buffet for 9.95 (all you can eat) and we do offer a bed and breakfast package which includes the full buffet while only raising the room rate 5.00 per person. I apologize you were not made aware of this package. What sets our full buffet apart from a continental complimentary breakfast is the following fresh items, freshly cut fruits, assorted yogurts, locally made granola, oatmeal, bagels locally baked daily, muffins, pastries, assorted breads, cottage cheese, breakfast potatoes, 3 different meats, made to order omelets and eggs, waffles, french toast, pancakes, assorted juices , milks, coffee and daily specials made fresh.

I hope this information is useful and the above issues have not completely compromised your faith in us. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Right downtown Odgen, UT right outside of Salt Lake City UT. This is one nice hotel,. I have to say staffing and cleanliness of this hotel far exceeded what I thought I would receive in a small town.. The downtown area is very nice and has a lot of great choices for eating.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GORVING2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear GORVING2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

It is rewarding when the details of the HGI experience are recognized and appreciated. We strive to offer the best in facilities, amenities and service at an exceptional value. We could not be more pleased we were successful in executing this for you.

Thanks again for recommending us so highly. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Ogden, UT. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They greet you every time you come back to the hotel and wish you a good day every time you leave. Very fast and efficient. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by plenty of restaurants, a movie theater, and the Solomon Center in the heart of the Junction. My only criticism is that the breakfast was not the best, pretty mediocre. But you will love this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Christian D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to hear the experiences from our guests in a continual effort of improving the HGI experience.

Thank you for recommending us so highly and for appreciating the details that set us apart from other hotels.

We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I traveled to Ogden to teach a workshop at Weber State University the first week in August and we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn.

The hotel is newer and very nicely decorated. We paid a little extra for the breakfast buffet package and it was totally worth it. The buffet was outstanding alone, but the package allowed us made to order dishes like omelettes, waffles, and eggs cooked to order. It was a delicious start to the day.

Each evening, ice water and lemonade was available along with oatmeal cookies that were very tasty. Coffee and tea (and even cocoa mix) was available all day long. This was a very nice touch. As other reviewers have said, there were many restaurants and attractions within walking distance of the hotel that made things very convenient. There is even a Catholic church about a block away - something I definitely took advantage of.

A special note needs to be made about the desk clerk, Todd Light. He was tremendously helpful during our stay. Part of our work for the week included a great deal of shopping to get supplies needed for the lab work we do for the workshop. Todd was quick to help us locate the nearest Wal*Mart, Harbor Freight and Home Depot. He printed Google directions for us and this made our shopping so quick and convenient we were able to enjoy the hotel amenities and nearby attractions...something that doesn't always happen during these workshops. He was a great help and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

I am hopeful I'll get to conduct the workshop at Weber State again next summer and if I do, I know I'm definitely staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains! The sun will come through your window at sunrise, but you get...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calencoriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear calencoriel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such great detail. We were honored you chose to stay with us and pleased by your positive feedback pertaining to the quality of the HGI.

We are proud you recognized and appreciated the special touches we provide, such as the lemonade, coffee, tea and oatmeal bars. We were especially proud you appreciated the level of service our team provides. Providing excellent service is a true fundamental of hospitality and we could not be more pleased we were successful in achieving this with you.

Thanks again for your most thoughtful feedback and for recommending us so highly. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Came to visit my son and his family celebrate grandson's 1st birthday. Hotel within walking distance of their home. Great place to stay. Wonderful staff, wonderful facilities. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Joanna S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn,

We are pleased by your kind remarks and proud to know we have left such a favorable impression on you. It is especially rewarding when the level of service we strive for is recognized and appreciated.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: £72 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing